Armor Assault Questions from the FAQ (Comment / Question)
Q. With the Armor Assault card (which gives Armor units 1 additional die when it Close Assaults), if an Armor unit successfully Overruns, leading to a second Close Assault, does the Armor unit still get the extra die in the Overrun attack? A. Yes.
Q. With Armor Assault, do Armor units have an additional die during their Armor Overrun if attacking enemy units that are not adjacent? A. No. Armor does not receive the additional die if they are attacking units that are not adjacent on the Armor Overrun.
Q. The Armor Assault card states that if you do not have a unit of a specific type, you may order a unit of your choice. Does it mean that I can order any unit and give it any order I want, or does it mean that I can choose any unit and apply the card's effect on it? A. You may not apply the cards effect. The card simply allows you to order any other unit on the battlefield and nothing more.