Memoir '44 Cards Compendium > Terrain Cards > Steep Hills > 

Comments - 

Steep Hills

Steep Hills

< Sea Wall Towns & Villages >

Comments

  1. Marc1 says

    Taking ground (Comment / Question)

    As it is a 2 hex move up the steep hill how would the following be ruled:

    Situation 1. If an Inf/Tank start their turn adjacent to the steep hill and defending unit at a lower elevation and eliminate the defending unit can they take ground?

    Situation 2. If an Inf/Tank move and then attack from a lower elevation and eliminate the defending unit can they take ground? For the tank unit they would have moved at least 2 hexes.

    Thanks

  2. gheintze says

    Answer to Taking Ground Question (Comment / Question)

    There is nothing in the rules that prohibits units from taking ground up a Steep Hill.

Leave a comment

You need to be connected to post a comment. Please use the loginbox on top-right hand corner of the screen.


< Sea Wall Towns & Villages >