FAQ - Game Cards DB - Links - Bibliography - Arromanches Ceremony
Memoir '44 Cards Compendium > Terrain Cards > Steep Hills >
As it is a 2 hex move up the steep hill how would the following be ruled:
Situation 1. If an Inf/Tank start their turn adjacent to the steep hill and defending unit at a lower elevation and eliminate the defending unit can they take ground?
Situation 2. If an Inf/Tank move and then attack from a lower elevation and eliminate the defending unit can they take ground? For the tank unit they would have moved at least 2 hexes.
There is nothing in the rules that prohibits units from taking ground up a Steep Hill.
You need to be connected to post a comment. Please use the loginbox on top-right hand corner of the screen.