Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Memoir '44 Cards Compendium > Terrain Cards > Dams > 

Comments - 

Dams

Dams

< Churches Factory Complex >

Comments

  1. gheintze says

    Sabotaging Dams (Comment / Question)

    Q. When a dam is sabotaged, is the unit on the dam eliminated?
    A. No. Sabotaging a dam does not mean the dam is blown up. The dam terrain hex, when sabotaged, is not removed and the unit on the dam is not eliminated.

    Q. Are dice rolled each turn, after the sabotaging players Command Card is played, regardless of the sector? For example, if you were playing a center section card, would dice still be rolled if the dam was in one of the flanks?
    A. Yes. You roll to sabotage as long as one of the dams is occupied by a sabotaging unit.

  2. gheintze says

    Sabotaging the Schwammenauel Dam (Comment / Question)

    Q. When a dam is sabotaged in this scenario, is the unit on the dam eliminated?
    A. No. Sabotaging either dam does not mean the dam is blown up. The sabotaged dam terrain hex is not removed and the unit on the dam is not eliminated.

    Q. Are dice rolled each turn, after the Axis player Command card is played, regardless of the sector? For example, if you were playing a center section card, would dice still be rolled for dam sabotage?
    A. Yes. You roll to sabotage as long as one of the dams is occupied by an Axis unit.

    Q. If both dams are occupied, and two Stars are rolled, does each dam get one Star token, or does one dam get both?
    A. Each dam gets 1 token. If only 1 dam is occupied and 2 Stars are rolled, the 2nd Star rolled has no effect. (Terrain Pack p. 9)

    Q. Is it possible for the Axis to sabotage both dams?
    A. Yes, if the Axis player occupies both dam hexes and rolls 4 Stars for each dam over a number of turns.

Leave a comment

You need to be connected to post a comment. Please use the loginbox on top-right hand corner of the screen.


< Churches Factory Complex >