Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Memoir '44 Cards Compendium > Terrain Cards > Frozen Rivers > 

Comments - 

Frozen Rivers

Frozen Rivers

< Dragon's Teeth Hills With Forests >

Comments

  1. Marc1 says

    Terrain Card #47 - Frozen Rivers (Comment / Question)

    An infantry unit is attacked and forced to retreat onto a frozen river. It has one figure left. The unit rolls a star and the infantry figure is eliminated. Does this count as a medal for the attacker? Thanks

  2. gheintze says

    Frozen Rivers answer (Comment / Question)

    The answer provided by the community is that it does count as a medal for the attacker. See http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?goto=56797#msg_56797

  3. gheintze says

    Frozen River Questions from the FAQ (Comment / Question)

    Q. An Infantry unit is attacked and forced to retreat onto a frozen river. It has one figure left. Two dice are rolled. a Star comes up and the Infantry figure is eliminated. Does this count as a medal for the opponent?
    A. Yes. When rolling for units moving or retreating onto a frozen river, we have the opposition player roll to see if the ice is thin and figures are lost. Note: Frozen rivers are the only terrain where its effect is still applied when a unit retreats onto it.

    Q. When a unit is already on a frozen river hex, does it need to roll if it does not move?
    A. No

  4. Tarvoren says

    Frozen Rivers - harsh (House Rule)

    It seems to me unduly harsh on infantry that they should suffer the same chance going through the ice as an armoured unit. I would suggest rolling the two dice as stated, but for infantry both dice must be a star to result in just one infantry casualty.

Leave a comment

You need to be connected to post a comment. Please use the loginbox on top-right hand corner of the screen.


< Dragon's Teeth Hills With Forests >