Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Memoir '44 Cards Compendium > Terrain Cards > Jungles > 

Comments - 

Jungles

Jungles

< HQs & Supply Tents Labor Camps >

Comments

  1. gheintze says

    Jungle Questions from the FAQ (Comment / Question)

    Q. When it says that a unit can attack if it moves onto a Jungle hex from an adjacent hex, does it have to start from an adjacent Jungle hex when the unit is ordered to move or can the unit come from any terrain?
    A. To battle when entering a Jungle hex, your unit must be adjacent to the Jungle hex when ordered. It does not matter what type of hex the unit moves from.

    Q. When ordered by the Behind Enemy Lines card, if an Infantry unit moves three hexes into a Jungle hex, may it battle?
    A. No. Units must start in a hex adjacent to a Jungle hex to move onto the Jungle hex and still battle.

  2. 420017 says

    Ignore terrian restrictions (Comment / Question)

    Behind Enemy Lines card, if an Infantry unit moves three hexes into a Jungle hex, may it battle?
    It states ignore terian restrictions so why can't it battle when entering a jungle hex.

    Also can jungle fighters move two and end up in a jungle and battle.

  3. player251491 says

    Jungles and Infantry Taking Ground (Comment / Question)

    When an infantry starts its turn adjacent to a jungle hex, it can enter the jungle hex and still battle. If this battle eliminates the defender or causes it to retreat, can the now victorious infantry unit still Take Ground and enter the defender's vacated hex?

Leave a comment

You need to be connected to post a comment. Please use the loginbox on top-right hand corner of the screen.


< HQs & Supply Tents Labor Camps >