Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Memoir '44 Cards Compendium > Troop Cards > Snipers > 

Comments - 

Snipers

Snipers

< Ski Troops Aircraft Carriers >

Comments

  1. Stuverats says

    Hitting with stars (Comment / Question)

    Question: Do snipers no longer score hits when a star is rolled (Per stated Eastern Front rules)?

    Answer: Yes, they still do hit on stars. This is an oversight, sorry.

  2. xfoley96 says

    They forgot the retreat & terrain battle rules, too. (Comment / Question)

    Not that there's much space left on this card, but the retreat 3 on a single flag rule is important, as is the sniper's ability to ignore enemy terrain restrictions.... one case where the cards fall short.

    Answer: All true.

  3. sam1812 says

    Sniper vs Sniper (Comment / Question)

    Question: When an attacking sniper rolls a star, it's a hit. A sniper can be hit only with a grenade. What happens when one sniper rolls a star against another?

    Answer: In case of conflict between the attacker and the defender in the interpretation of a star result on the attacker's dice, it is the attacker's interpretation that prevails. So a sniper rolling a star against another scores a hit against him.

  4. rooster5 says

    Camoflaged (House Rule)

    Snipers are camoflaged unless they fire or move in the LOS of the enemy.

  5. gheintze says

    Sniper Questions from the FAQ (Comment / Question)

    Q. Snipers always battle with 1 die, so do Command cards like Their Finest Hour give Snipers a +1 die?
    A. Yes. Command cards that order an Infantry unit to battle with 1 additional die will apply to a Sniper figure as well. Those cards are: Their Finest Hour, Firefight, Close Assault and Behind Enemy Lines.

    Q. Are Snipers still only vulnerable to the Grenade symbol when attacked by Air?
    A. No. A Grenade and a Star will score a hit on a Sniper when being attacked with an Air Power Command card or being strafed by an Airplane. This is because the attackers interpretation prevails and Air Power and Airplanes score hits on a Star.

    Q. Are Snipers still only vulnerable to the Grenade symbol when attacked by another Sniper?
    A. No. A Grenade and a Star will score a hit on a Sniper when being attacked by another Sniper. This is because the attackers interpretation prevails and Snipers score hits on a Star.

  6. sdnative says

    Snipers moving into a Jungle hex. (Comment / Question)

    Can a Sniper still move 2 hexes into a Jungle hex and still be able to battle?

Leave a comment

You need to be connected to post a comment. Please use the loginbox on top-right hand corner of the screen.


< Ski Troops Aircraft Carriers >