battle for the bridge - January 01, 1970

Saving private Ryan
By: player138510 - Last update: 12/28/2006
Axis Player: Allied Player:
x4 x5 x4 x5


Historical Background:
if you watch the movie the allid players back up comes in for the overwelming victory but until then the defensive postions of the allied hold the axis off just long enough

Briefing:
if you watch the movie the allid players back up comes in for the overwelming victory but until then the defensive postions of the allied hold the axis off just long enough

if you want use one rusian troop to signifie private ryan just for fun its your option

Conditions of Victory:
5 medals for the axis 6 medals for the allied or the Allied back up wins it for the allieds
6 cards for the axis
3 cards for the allied however every time they pck up a card they pick up 2 when a recon is played they pick up 3 and chose the best one and discard the other allieds move first

Special Rules:
the bunkers the allieds are in take every thing down by 2 exept artilary (including infintry)
the hills around the sides are impasible clifts for armored units
the light house on the other side of the river is what in the movie is called the allamo if to allied forces are still alive they may reatreat to it then they roll 4 dice on there turn untill 2 granades are rolled and that is there turn and this blows up the bridge for a tie
if an Axis tank is taken out it stays on the road as a road block as well a point
at the beging of the allied players turn he rolls 2 dice every one rolled is added up to 6 for the back up units
the star on the artilery means it is not movible
the blown up citys are not passible by armored units
every time a hill is moved on to even if your moving hill to hill you must stop also when your moving off
the hill has no efect on the sniper becouse there higher up and the snipers have no line of sight blocked
the sniper may act as a sniper or regular unit so they figher 32111
the sipers can not move and a retreat does not efect them(so they can never get to the other side of the bridge for the tie)

Warning:
Please note that this scenario was not approved by Richard Borg or Days of Wonder, so you have to check yourself about playability, potential gaming issues, etc.

Set-up Order
1
1
17
4
5
1
2
8
7
10
1
2
1
1
1
1