Frequently Asked Questions
- Q: In Ticket to Ride Marklin, how do you treat triple routes when playing the dice game?
- A: Triple Routes are played as if they were double-routes.
- Q: In Nordic Countries, how can I claim the long 9 space route since I can only store 3 route tokens and 5 dice + 3 tokens only equals 8?
- A: The 9 space route in Nordic Countries is closed when playing the Dice Expansion.
- Q: In the Swiss and Nordic Countries maps, Locomotives can only be used when claiming a tunnel (and Ferries in Nordic). In the Dice Expansion does that rule still apply?
- A: Yes, Locomotive dice can only be used where allowed by the Nordic Countries and Swiss map rules - when claiming a tunnel or Ferry.