Corinth Corinth

Forum

Suche
Forum » Small World - English » Rules Clarification: Bivouacking
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
Magnot
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 49
Registriert:
August 2006
Rules Clarification: Bivouacking Mon, 27 April 2009 00:42
I have several questions regarding Bivouacking:

Question 1: The description states that "Each turn you may break camp and settle in any new region you occupy." By new region, is it meant that encampments may only be placed in newly conquered regions?

Question 2: The description states that: "Encampments are never lost during an attack on the region they are in." Does this mean that an enemy may take possession of one of my encampments?

Question 3: If an enemy can take possession of my encampments, may I then relocate the given encampment(s) up from under his feet, placing it back within my own territory, during my turn?

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 27 April 2009 00:44]

      
Antoine
Senior Member
Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1912
Registriert:
April 2007
Re:Rules Clarification: Bivouacking Mon, 27 April 2009 08:31
Hi Magnot,

Magnot écrit le Mon, 27 April 2009 00:42


Question 1: The description states that "Each turn you may break camp and settle in any new region you occupy." By new region, is it meant that encampments may only be placed in newly conquered regions?


No. You can settle in any new region you occupy.

Quote:

Question 2: The description states that: "Encampments are never lost during an attack on the region they are in." Does this mean that an enemy may take possession of one of my encampments?


No. It means that you take them back in hand and redeploy them at the end of the attacker's turn.

Quote:

Question 3: If an enemy can take possession of my encampments, may I then relocate the given encampment(s) up from under his feet, placing it back within my own territory, during my turn?


See above. Very Happy
      
Magnot
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 49
Registriert:
August 2006
Re:Rules Clarification: Bivouacking Mon, 27 April 2009 14:46
Thanks!
      
**player38092
Senior Member

Nachrichten: 766
Registriert:
November 2004
Re:Rules Clarification: Bivouacking Mon, 27 April 2009 21:38
Antoine écrit le Mon, 27 April 2009 08:31

No. It means that you take them back in hand and redeploy them at the end of the attacker's turn.
So the bivouack race's owner doesn't wait for his turn to replace the camps in the regions he occupies ?
      
Antoine
Senior Member
Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1912
Registriert:
April 2007
Re:Rules Clarification: Bivouacking Mon, 27 April 2009 21:50
Robin écrit le Mon, 27 April 2009 21:38

Antoine écrit le Mon, 27 April 2009 08:31

No. It means that you take them back in hand and redeploy them at the end of the attacker's turn.
So the bivouack race's owner doesn't wait for his turn to replace the camps in the regions he occupies ?



No.
      
**player38092
Senior Member

Nachrichten: 766
Registriert:
November 2004
Re:Rules Clarification: Bivouacking Mon, 27 April 2009 21:55
Antoine écrit le Mon, 27 April 2009 21:50

No
Thx for the short and clear answer.Razz
      
Bandy
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 1
Registriert:
April 2008
Re:Rules Clarification: Bivouacking Wed, 29 April 2009 17:00
Antoine schrieb am Mon, 27 April 2009 08:31


Quote:

Question 2: The description states that: "Encampments are never lost during an attack on the region they are in." Does this mean that an enemy may take possession of one of my encampments?


No. It means that you take them back in hand and redeploy them at the end of the attacker's turn.


Is this the same for the troll caves?
      
Antoine
Senior Member
Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1912
Registriert:
April 2007
Re:Rules Clarification: Bivouacking Wed, 29 April 2009 17:14
Bandy écrit le Wed, 29 April 2009 17:00



Is this the same for the troll caves?


No, there can only ever be a maximum of 1 Troll's Lair per Region. If you lose your region, then the Troll's Lair is discarded.
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:When can "Stout" decline?
Nächstes Thema:Rules clarification - Elves ability
Gehen Sie zum Forum: