Corinth Corinth

Forum

Suche
Forum » Small World - English » Lost Tribes: Race tokens or not?
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
ryudoowaru
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 3
Registriert:
June 2009
Lost Tribes: Race tokens or not? Tue, 09 June 2009 15:42
There has been a lot of confusion with the various people with whom I usually play as to whether or not Lost Tribe tokens count as "Race tokens," specifically in regards to the Sorcerers' power. I didn't see anything in the FAQ, so would it be possible to get a (pseudo-)official ruling (or point me towards one, if such already exists)?

Can a Sorcerer use their power on a region that contains one token from an Active Race, along with a Lost Tribe token?

Thanks!
      
Magnot
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 49
Registriert:
August 2006
Re:Lost Tribes: Race tokens or not? Tue, 09 June 2009 16:41
Lost tribes are considered "in-decline," so no, the sorcerer special power cannot be used on them (sorcerer special ability can only be used on active races).

[Aktualisiert am: Tue, 09 June 2009 16:42]

      
ryudoowaru
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 3
Registriert:
June 2009
Re:Lost Tribes: Race tokens or not? Tue, 09 June 2009 16:57
Magnot wrote on Tue, 09 June 2009 10:41

Lost tribes are considered "in-decline," so no, the sorcerer special power cannot be used on them (sorcerer special ability can only be used on active races).


I was under the impression that Lost Tribe tokens stick around when they are conquered. (Thus the crux of my question.) Have I been playing that wrong?

EDIT: Why yes, yes I have. (sigh) Going back and reading page 4 of the rules: "When a Region defended by a single token is captured, the defending token is discarded. This will usually be the case if the defending token is a Lost Tribe or when the defending token belongs to a Race In Decline (see Entering into Decline, p. 6)."

Well, this explains why I couldn't find a quick answer to what seemed to me to be a pretty obvious question. Smile

[Aktualisiert am: Tue, 09 June 2009 19:15]

      
JFKoski
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 603
Registriert:
October 2005
Re:Lost Tribes: Race tokens or not? Wed, 13 January 2010 00:15
I presume the Lost Tribes also count towards the Historian ability if they are still on the map. (I've only played with it once or twice.)
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Small World; a comedic remake of Vinci
Nächstes Thema:How often do you go into decline?
Gehen Sie zum Forum: