Zug um Zug Europa 15. Jubiläum Zug um Zug Europa 15. Jubiläum

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Official D-Day Landings FAQ
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Lake Express

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 8477
Registriert:
July 2007
Official D-Day Landings FAQ Tue, 11 November 2014 20:38
This thread will be made sticky and will be an easy place to collect questions specific to the D-Day Landings expansion and rules.

Q. On Utah Beach, can a LC land directly on Grandcamp which is a Town hex?
A. No

Q. In Equipment Pack it is explained that LC are treated like Armor for all purposes. Why is there such a precision? Does this mean that I can order LC with a "Armor Assault" card for instance?
A. Landing Craft cannot be ordered by the “Armor Assault” command card. The chief reason for Landing Craft being treated as Armor for all purposes is to restrict the Landing Craft movement onto a beach hex with a bunker or hedgehog.

Q. Can a Landing Craft carrying Infantry remove wire when it lands since it is treated like Armor for all purposes?
A. No. Landing Craft can move onto a beach / shore / coastline with wire and the Landing Craft is automatically removed and the Infantry unit is automatically unloaded, but the Wire is not removed.

Q. Can an on the move be used to order a Landing Craft?
A. Yes

Q. May Supported Infantry enter a bunker?
A. Yes

[Aktualisiert am: Wed, 12 November 2014 03:14]

      
Quit2
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1452
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ Tue, 11 November 2014 21:50
- I've posted this in the FAQ thread already, but didn't get an answer there yet.
- I don't know if D-Day landings is the only official scenario where it could happen, so I don't know if it should be in D-Day landings only FAQ.

Anyway:
If a landing craft arrives on a shoreline hex with barbed wire, does it remove the wire? Landing craft are considered like armour in most cases. For this as well?

If it wouldn't remove the wire, would an armour unit that it drops off remove the wire? The armour did not move onto the wire, the LC did.


I didn't check all D-Day scenarios, but it can happen on Utah Beach.
      
Clexton27
Senior Member
Brigadier General

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3613
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ Tue, 11 November 2014 23:54
rasmussen81 wrote on Tue, 11 November 2014 14:38

This thread will be made sticky and will be an easy place to collect questions specific to the D-Day Landings expansion and rules.

I'll update this post with our questions and with Richard Borg's official answers.

Questions, anyone? Cool

Jesse, I am hoping you have already added all my listed questions to your list so I don't have to repost here?

[Aktualisiert am: Tue, 11 November 2014 23:55]

      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Lake Express

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 8477
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ Wed, 12 November 2014 03:16
stevens wrote on Tue, 11 November 2014 14:54

rasmussen81 wrote on Tue, 11 November 2014 14:38

This thread will be made sticky and will be an easy place to collect questions specific to the D-Day Landings expansion and rules.

I'll update this post with our questions and with Richard Borg's official answers.

Questions, anyone? Cool

Jesse, I am hoping you have already added all my listed questions to your list so I don't have to repost here?


The three questions you e-mailed me are noted but were answered in the D-Day Landings rule book. They will require an FAQ update but not a D-Day Landings clarification.
      
Quit2
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1452
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ Fri, 23 January 2015 08:06
Can the axis fire at an empty LC? (EP rules say no, but those also say to remove LC when empty)
If yes, on what is it hit? Grenades only or also armour?
If yes, do they give a medal?
If yes, does the allied player gets to replace the LC or is his available number of LC reduced?
      
Antoine
Senior Member
Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1914
Registriert:
April 2007
Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ Fri, 23 January 2015 13:58
Quit2 wrote on Fri, 23 January 2015 08:06

Can the axis fire at an empty LC? No.
If yes, on what is it hit? Grenades only or also armour? I just said no.
If yes, do they give a medal? Are you even listening?
If yes, does the allied player gets to replace the LC or is his available number of LC reduced?That's it I quit.

Very Happy Razz
      
Antoi
Senior Member
Bring Boys Back Home

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1134
Registriert:
March 2005
Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ Fri, 23 January 2015 14:08
Antoine wrote on Fri, 23 January 2015 13:58

Quit2 wrote on Fri, 23 January 2015 08:06

Can the axis fire at an empty LC? No.
If yes, on what is it hit? Grenades only or also armour? I just said no.
If yes, do they give a medal? Are you even listening?
If yes, does the allied player gets to replace the LC or is his available number of LC reduced?That's it I quit.

Very Happy Razz


Then I Quit2 Laughing
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Engineers cutting wire and battling
Nächstes Thema:Purchased the Captain Pack so where do I download the scenario editor?
Gehen Sie zum Forum: