Zug um Zug – Frankreich Zug um Zug – Frankreich

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Brandenburgers?
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
Clexton27
Senior Member
Major Howard

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3370
Registriert:
February 2007
Brandenburgers? Thu, 28 September 2017 16:10
I am just starting into playing Campaign Book #1 again and had some questions about the Brandenburgers. These particular questions were not addressed in the FAQ and although the answer may seem obvious to many of you, I am still cogitating on the possible answers.

Mind you, I understand if the Brandenburger has already lost it's enemy figure it no longer has special powers and is treated simply as a Special Forces Infantry. Therefore these questions are only pertinent in the case of a full strength (3 figures + 1 enemy figure) Brandernburger.

1. Q. If a Brandenburger unit is at full strength and I play a BARRAGE card. Do I have to reroll to see if I get an Infantry symbol on the die before any hits are applied?

2. Q. If a Brandenburger unit is at full strength and I play an AIRPOWER card. Do I have to reroll to see if I get an Infantry symbol on the die before any hits are applied?

3. Q. If I throw a Flag on any of the above rolls and since Brandenburgers don't innately have the power to ignore Flags; is it still applied regardless since it is not a "hit"?

4. Q. If the Flag roll causes a "hit" because the Brandenburger must take it and it cannot retreat do I have to reroll for this "hit"?



http://static.memoir44.com/lang/english/images/mm_compendium_troop_21.jpg

[Aktualisiert am: Thu, 28 September 2017 16:15]

      
Clexton27
Senior Member
Major Howard

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3370
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Brandenburgers? Sat, 30 September 2017 00:21
I can thank Jesse for his quick response on the FAQ page:
rasmussen81 wrote on Fri, 29 September 2017 12:44

Quote:

1. Q. If a Brandenburger unit is at full strength and I play a BARRAGE card. Do I have to reroll to see if I get an Infantry symbol on the die before any hits are applied?

2. Q. If a Brandenburger unit is at full strength and I play an AIRPOWER card. Do I have to reroll to see if I get an Infantry symbol on the die before any hits are applied?


In both of these cases, Brandenburger units will behave normally; any hit would then be re-rolled to see if it's a kill. Nothing in the cards indicate that they change the ability of the unit.

Quote:

3. Q. If I throw a Flag on any of the above rolls and since Brandenburgers don't innately have the power to ignore Flags; is it still applied regardless since it is not a "hit"?


Yes, they have to retreat normally. Their ability doesn't have anything to do with ignoring retreat flags.

Quote:

4. Q. If the Flag roll causes a "hit" because the Brandenburger must take it and it cannot retreat do I have to reroll for this "hit"?


This is a bit tougher but I would think they would behave the same way as Tiger tanks in this situation. I don't have it in front of me, but how do Tiger tanks handle Flags that would be hits? My memory is that they still re-roll and ignore it if the hit isn't confirmed.



Here is the general rule for Tiger Tank retreat that can't be taken:

Tiger Tank – Targeting
All battle dice that score a hit on a Tiger tank are re-rolled. Also retreats rolled against a Tiger that cannot retreat are re-rolled. If at least one re-roll a grenade, that unit is destroyed. All other roll results are ignored.

I think the general principle still applies so this is how I will play it.

[Aktualisiert am: Sat, 30 September 2017 00:32]

      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Railway Tycoon

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 8101
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Brandenburgers? Sat, 30 September 2017 01:14
Have fun!!
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Armoured Cars, Tankettes and my general thoughts on armour
Nächstes Thema:Airpack
Gehen Sie zum Forum: