Corinth Corinth

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Combat Cards FAQ Thread
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
 
VerfasserThema
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Railway Tycoon

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 8300
Registriert:
July 2007
  Combat Cards FAQ Thread Thu, 28 June 2018 18:01
Q: How should Armor Hull Down work?
A: There is an error on the text of this card. Armor Hull Down should say, "Play this card on one ordered armor unit." instead of you playing it next to your Command Card.

Q: I'm confused about this line in the Combat Card rules found in the Through Jungle and Desert: "A second Combat card may not be played against a unit that already had a Combat card played on it this turn" and "A Combat card may not be played against a player that has played a Combat card alongside his command card on that turn." because the rules also say "Combat cards that increase the number of Battle dice rolled are cumulative in effect, when played on the same ordered units(s)."
A: The basic and overriding rule is that when a player plays a Combat Card on a unit, the opposition player may not play a combat card against that same unit.
Some Combat Cards are played along side a player's Command Card and can affect a number of units. In this case, the opposition player may not play a Combat Card against any unit that the Combat Card affected.
However, the active player can play as many Combat Cards as they want on their own units in a turn, all of which are cumulative. There is also no limit to the cards an opponent can play against a unit that isn't protected from Combat Cards.

Q: Who has priority when playing Combat Cards that might interact? The active player or the defending player?
A: It depends on when the card says to play it. If the active player gets to play their card first, the non active player can’t play one on the unit(s) that are affected by that card. If the non active player gets to play their card first, the active player can’t play one on the unit affected by that card. An example of this would be the active player attacking with an Artillery unit and then planing to later play “Reposition”. The defending player uses “Ambuscade”, so now the plan for that Artillery unit to reposition is not allowed, because a Combat Card was already played on it.

Q: I am going to attack with my unit and I want to play a Jungle Warfare card on my unit to help them but my opponent wants to play Pull Back on my unit so I can't attack. Who gets to play their Combat Card first?
A: Before an attack, a player would need to declare that he is using a combat card’s Jungle Warfare Special Action so his unit would roll one additional die. Therefore the opponent may not play the Pull Back combat card because a Combat Card was already played on the unit.

Remember that the rules introduced in Through Jungle and Desert are retroactive and apply to all Combat Cards. These clarifications, if they are generalizations, may also apply to cards from the Urban and Winter combat decks as well.
    
   
Vorheriges Thema:Official FAQ Thread
Nächstes Thema:Memoir ’44 New Flight Plan, the most aspiring expansion yet released
Gehen Sie zum Forum: