The River The River

Forum

Suche
Forum » Relic Runners - English » Double Victory Points
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
ericamick
Member

Nachrichten: 40
Registriert:
October 2010
Double Victory Points Sat, 12 October 2013 04:45
When do you use the Double Victory Points toolbox ability? Can you use it at the end of the turn and double all points earned previously in the turn, or does it double only those points earned after you invoke the ability?
      
graham_butters
Member
KS Backer - Goblin

Nachrichten: 93
Registriert:
January 2013
Re:Double Victory Points Sat, 12 October 2013 23:26
You can use it at any point in the game although the most beneficial time to use it is at the end of a turn on which you scored a lot of points. You also can combine toolbox powers. An ideal use would be to complete a Relic Run, then use other toolboxes to score points such as the 3rd level of the other two branches on your chart, and then double them all at the end of your turn.
      
ericamick
Member

Nachrichten: 40
Registriert:
October 2010
Re:Double Victory Points Sun, 13 October 2013 01:52
graham_butters wrote on Sat, 12 October 2013 17:26

You can use it at any point in the game although the most beneficial time to use it is at the end of a turn on which you scored a lot of points. You also can combine toolbox powers. An ideal use would be to complete a Relic Run, then use other toolboxes to score points such as the 3rd level of the other two branches on your chart, and then double them all at the end of your turn.


The rules say you can use only one toolbox per turn.
      
graham_butters
Member
KS Backer - Goblin

Nachrichten: 93
Registriert:
January 2013
Re:Double Victory Points Mon, 14 October 2013 17:28
For real? Well then I stand corrected and would have won my last game!
      
player3369493
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 1
Registriert:
July 2018
Re:Double Victory Points Mon, 16 July 2018 18:19
another question about the double victory points Toolbox action. If you've just done a Relic Run, and collected your victory points for the trails you have marked on that run, do you get double victory points just for those trails or do you also get extra points right then for the Relic you just picked up?

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 16 July 2018 18:20]

      
    
Vorheriges Thema:What is the "corresponding action" referenced in Ruins? Why would I ever pay a ration to e
Gehen Sie zum Forum: