Corinth Corinth

Forum

Suche
Forum » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » Old West rule clarification
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
qdm005
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
January 2019
Old West rule clarification Thu, 03 January 2019 14:13
Hello Everybody,
Can you please clarify Old West rules for me:

1) Imagine that you has already claimed Seattle-to-Portland and Portland-to-Eugene routes. Nobody had any City marker in any of the 3 cities, so you scored 2+1=3 points for these routes. Now your opponent claims Bend-to-Portland route and puts his city marker in Portland. So he gets 1 point for the new route but he does _not_ get any point for your routes that you already claimed between Portland and other cities, right?

2)And (in situation above) you don't lose any points for the already claimed routes towards this the city with the new City marker (Portland), correct?

3) Imagine that you had a city marker in Great Falls. Now you claim Great-Falls-to-Helena route and put your city marker in Helena. As you have your city markers in both cities, do you get double points for this new route?

4) Can you put city markers at any city in your railways network or only at one of two cities connected by the route you just claimed?

Thanks a lot!
      
Alexiane
-= Crew =-

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 157
Registriert:
August 2016
Re:Old West rule clarification Wed, 09 January 2019 16:48
Hello !

1/ 2/ Right

3/ Yes, It's states in the rules "If both Cities are controlled, both controlling players score the points
for that Route. If the same player controls both cities, he scores the
points twice."

4/ Only one of the two city of the roule you just claimed.

Hope it's more clear Smile

      
qdm005
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
January 2019
Re:Old West rule clarification Wed, 09 January 2019 21:58
Hello Alexiane,

All is clear now!

Thank you very much indeed!

      
DTBambulka
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 1
Registriert:
January 2019
Re:Old West rule clarification Sun, 20 January 2019 16:37
Do I understand that placing City marker (by playing two identical cards) immediately after claiming a route has effect also on how the points are calculated with the very same players move?
For example
- my opponent has City marker in Great Falls
- I claim route from Great Falls to Helena
- I will place City marker to Helena as a part of my turn
- my opponent will score one point (because he has the City marker in Great Falls)

Do I score one point because I place the City marker or the City market takes effect only on future situations in the game?
      
Alexiane
-= Crew =-

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 157
Registriert:
August 2016
Re:Old West rule clarification Mon, 21 January 2019 18:05
Hello,

The timing is the following:

1. Claim a route
2. Score points
3. Build a City

More informations on BGG forum: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1894721/city-placement-scor ing-rules
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1959944/clarification-neede d-scoring-twice-old-west-map

Have a nice day !
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Europe - Stations
Nächstes Thema:Really simple question!
Gehen Sie zum Forum: