Zug um Zug London Zug um Zug London

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Campaign book 1
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
JJAZ
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 811
Registriert:
May 2008
Campaign book 1 Sun, 12 June 2016 14:43
Hi.

I'm making a score sheet in MS Excel and run into a question.

Maybe I missed this somehow and never paid attention to the scoring of a branch that is not been played.

But lets say you play the "Battle of Normandy" CB1.

If you don't play a branch because of the flow you have to follow after winning or losing some scenario's.

Say you Move on to "taking Caen" instead of to "the breakout".

If so, you would never play "the breakout" and there the Axis Objectives track has -2 points where the Allies start at 0 points.

Does this mean in the total score on page 43 you would have 0 VS -2 Victory points and a minor Victory for the Allies or you forget this branch and have no scores there, which seems the logical thing.

Ditto if you would play "Fallaise" or "Early Falaise" where the Allies have a -1 at the start.

Thanks J.
      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2800
Registriert:
August 2006
Re:Campaign book 1 Sun, 12 June 2016 16:39
You can't count points for an alternative reality that never happened. The armies took a different route. Objectives for the unplayed battles wouldn't count.
      
JJAZ
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 811
Registriert:
May 2008
Re:Campaign book 1 Sun, 12 June 2016 17:11
Thank you Sam
      
StridsvagnS
Junior Member
Cadet

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 6
Registriert:
March 2015
Re:Campaign book 1 Mon, 17 June 2019 23:53
In Unternehmen Fall Gelb it says "The Allied player may not play any Air sortie or Air power card, [in any] of the scenarios [...].

Is it reasonable to adapt this rule into "the Allied player doesn't start with any Air combat cards" when using A new flight plan?

The Allied player may deploy an air unit if he gains an Air combat card in play (e.g from Recon 1). He may choose an Air combat card if he rolls two Stars on the reserve roll (in the campaign book the Allied player may choose an "Air power token").

The Axis player starts with 3 Air combat card in each scenario (according to air superiority rules in ANFP).

In Unternehmen Niwi the Allied player may not deploy any aircraft units, nor does he draw an Air combat card when Recon 1 is played (as a substitute to Action 3 - Air strikes & blitz).

In Breakout at Sedan in any attack by an Axis fighter-bomber, flags may not be ignored. Furthermore, the Axis player starts with one extra Air combat card.

In Dunkirk, the Allied player starts with one Air combat card, does not draw an additional Air combat card when Recon 1 is played and treat any Air units as British.

What do you think?

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/2222485/campaign-book-1
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Campaign book #1
Nächstes Thema:Access to Combat/Tactic Cards - Doesn’t appears to be the case!!
Gehen Sie zum Forum: