Corinth Corinth

Forum

Suche
Forum » BattleLore - English » Goblins retreat blocked
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
orcbreath
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 47
Registriert:
July 2004
Goblins retreat blocked Thu, 14 December 2006 02:23
The 'blue' Goblins retreat was blocked....
They cant take a 'Goblin Run'
'Panic loss', pg 39 says ''Only hexes actually retreated over, not hexes of blocked retreats, count towards the total # of battle dice rolled in a panic loss check''

Soooooo,,, Goblins luck out and only take a one figure hit off one retreat flag
if blocked? Just like 'normal' units do!

As opposed to a standard 'Goblin Run' where they take a chance of 0 or 2 hits.

I argue they should @ least take a hit, otherwise they could get away
with 0 hits using 'Panic loss' in a blocked retreat!

[Aktualisiert am: Thu, 14 December 2006 02:24]

      
ColtsFan77
Senior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3313
Registriert:
February 2006
Re:Goblins retreat blocked Thu, 14 December 2006 02:36
Maybe I don't understandthe rule myself, but this seems to be the correct interpretation...

A unit that is forced to retreat loses 1 figure for every hex it cannot retreat. so if a unit must retreat 2 hexes but can only retreat 1, it automatically loses a figure.

Now in the case of *frightened* units, they must also make panic checks along the way in addition to the other penalties for fleeing. So it would make a panic check in the first hex. Then since it can't move again, it wouldn't make a panic check but should still lose one figure from the rule I mentioned in the first paragraph.
      
RBorg
Game Designer
Cadet

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 256
Registriert:
December 2003
Re:Goblins retreat blocked Thu, 14 December 2006 02:57
Orc breath wrote on Wed, 13 December 2006 20:23]The 'blue' Goblins retreat was blocked.... They cant take a 'Goblin Run'

'Panic loss', pg 39 says ''Only hexes actually retreated over, not hexes of blocked retreats, count towards the total # of battle dice rolled in a panic loss check''

(RB) Correct

Soooooo,,, Goblins luck out and only take a one figure hit off one retreat flag
if blocked? Just like 'normal' units do!

(RB) Goblins retreat 2 hexes? A unit that is forced to retreat loses 1 figure for every hex it cannot retreat. So the goblin unit would lose 2 figures.

As opposed to a standard 'Goblin Run' where they take a chance of 0 or 2 hits.

I argue they should @ least take a hit, otherwise they could get away
with 0 hits using 'Panic loss' in a blocked retreat!

(RB) Goblins actually take 2 hits when their retreat is blocked.

Richard Borg
      
orcbreath
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 47
Registriert:
July 2004
Re:Goblins retreat blocked Thu, 14 December 2006 03:28
Thanks for the quick answer Richard.

I shall post-a-note that on my Retreat page.
( i see that 'one hit per retreat hex not completed ' is in the last paragraph-
just couldn't mesh the standard retreat rule with Goblinoids and their retreat rules.
Trying to make it complicated .... Duhhh
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Defect Gimp Goblin Rider!
Nächstes Thema:Bases
Gehen Sie zum Forum: