Zug um Zug &ndash Play Pink Zug um Zug &ndash Play Pink

Forum

Suche
Forum » BattleLore - English » Just started Battlelore
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
*player302557
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 25
Registriert:
December 2006
  Just started Battlelore Sun, 31 December 2006 12:15
Hi every one, I've just gotten battlelore and started playing. we got through the first few games until we got to the "Deeper In the Castile". This is where I played a scout card.. And my Dad said that he was going to play a counter attack which states:
"Issue the same order just played by your opponent. When countering a section card, a right wing becomes the equivalent of left wing, and vice versa". I said that he has to play it after my whole turn including combat. He was fine with that but said that" I played it right after you played your scout card. The he went on to saying that since he has already played "counter attack" that he shall now play another command card. Confused WE finaly decided that we should come here and ask around about some rules.

Also we have some other questions:

1. How do we set up the lore cards? We tryed to follow the instuctions but we both had different opinions. So when we finish "Deeper in the Castile" We'll be up to lore and Wizzards.

2.With mounted Charge it states that for each command card you have issue one an order to 1 mounted unit.. Does this mean you are only allowed to move 1 mounted unit?

3. Like Mounted Charge, Green Banners is the same since it also states that "for each command card you have including this one, issue an order to 1 green banner unit.!!! What is the point of this!?

btw we have both read through the rule book twice.
Thanks for your replies Smile Rolling Eyes (Happy New Year too! Very Happy )
      
*player255502
Senior Member

Nachrichten: 402
Registriert:
August 2006
Re:Just started Battlelore Sun, 31 December 2006 13:43
player302557 écrit le Sun, 31 December 2006 12:15

1. How do we set up the lore cards? We tryed to follow the instuctions but we both had different opinions. So when we finish "Deeper in the Castile" We'll be up to lore and Wizzards.

Check the War council sheet, there's a table up on the left. It will told you how many cards you have to add in the Lore deck per lore master depending on their respective level. The only exception is for the Scenario "Wizards & Lore" where you have to follow what is written in the rule book.

player302557 écrit le Sun, 31 December 2006 12:15

2.With mounted Charge it states that for each command card you have issue one an order to 1 mounted unit.. Does this mean you are only allowed to move 1 mounted unit?

3. Like Mounted Charge, Green Banners is the same since it also states that "for each command card you have including this one, issue an order to 1 green banner unit.!!! What is the point of this!?

You have to understand it as follow : you order one unit per card you have including the card you are playing following the restriction of the card : for example only Mounted units for Mounted charge and only Green banner units for Green banners Command card.
      
*player286283
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 28
Registriert:
November 2006
Re:Just started Battlelore Sun, 31 December 2006 14:16
The counterattack command card is played just like all the other command cards. This means that it can only be played at the beginning of your (the player's) turn and never during your opponents turn. So it looks like your dad tried to pull a fast one.
      
paulvbrown
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 20
Registriert:
December 2005
Re:Just started Battlelore Mon, 01 January 2007 11:39
Yeah, your dad's definitely trying to cheat. Maybe you need to find a different opponent! =o)

One thing to note -- READ THE SCOUT CARD carefully -- you'll notice it lets you take your pick of the top two battle cards at the end of your turn. A nice little bonus after only getting to command 1 unit during your turn.

But yeah, as has been said, until you get into playing with Lore, there should be no card playing from the defending side until it's their turn. And the CounterAttack card is SO much more useful after your opponent plays the 2+2+2 card (where you command 2 units in each field section)...

Setting up lore cards for your first game with 1st level Wizard only -- take out the Wizard cards 1-15 (there is TINY print at the base of the card telling you what card it is, but just get all the ones with the Wizard "handprint" symbol). Put all the other Lore cards back in the box. From here on you're only dealing with these 15 cards.

Shuffle them, deal out 4 each, and pick 1 to keep. When you've both picked, you have 6 cards you DIDN'T choose. Put those with the others, shuffle again, and place face down next to the board. The rest should be real straightforward and/or clear in the rules.

-paul
      
*player298975
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 3
Registriert:
December 2006
  Re:Just started Battlelore Wed, 03 January 2007 20:59
The counter attack command card, copy the previous card played or just the command done?
I.E.
I play the mounted charge, but I don't have any mounted unit, and so i move 1 archer in the center.
my opponent can (whit the counter attack command card) move all mounted unit or just a unit in the center?
      
*player23550
Junior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 28
Registriert:
July 2004
Re:Just started Battlelore Wed, 03 January 2007 23:01
You use the Command card.

The easiest way to explain Counter Attack:

Exchange it with the top card of discard pile and use this as normal. (With exception to mirror left/right if applicable).
      
*player185128
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 7
Registriert:
December 2005
Re:Just started Battlelore Wed, 03 January 2007 23:20
player302557 wrote on Sun, 31 December 2006 06:15


2.With mounted Charge it states that for each command card you have issue one an order to 1 mounted unit.. Does this mean you are only allowed to move 1 mounted unit?



One unit per card in your hand, not just the one card you are playing. So, depending on the scenario, you'll get to move 4 to 6 units.
      
ColtsFan77
Senior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3313
Registriert:
February 2006
Re:Just started Battlelore Wed, 03 January 2007 23:52
eker wrote on Wed, 03 January 2007 16:01

You use the Command card.

The easiest way to explain Counter Attack:

Exchange it with the top card of discard pile and use this as normal. (With exception to mirror left/right if applicable).

This is a simple way to remember it for the most part - however, it is not entirely correct. You may play a counter attack against the BattleLore card. the BattleLor gets shuffled with the discards back into the deck. So sticking to this rule may imply that you cannot counter BattleLore, which would be incorrect.

So while you do counter the card itself, the card does NOT need to remain on the discard to be countered.

So in your example, you can counter mounted charge the card. having no mounted units yourself, you can use the "or order one unit of your choice" clause.
      
*player23550
Junior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 28
Registriert:
July 2004
Re:Just started Battlelore Thu, 04 January 2007 17:11
Reminds me of BattleCry.

Holding the Counter Attack all the way until opponent play the infamous All out Offensive.

So sweet to hit the table with counter attack!!
Twisted Evil Twisted Evil
      
Vallan
Junior Member
Cadet

Nachrichten: 9
Registriert:
December 2006
Re:Just started Battlelore Sat, 06 January 2007 22:14
ColtsFan76 wrote on Wed, 03 January 2007 17:52

You may play a counter attack against the BattleLore card. the BattleLor gets shuffled with the discards back into the deck. So sticking to this rule may imply that you cannot counter BattleLore, which would be incorrect.


I had read the BattleLore card to imply that you could not counterattack it, however, after reading your post, I went and re-read the card. I guess I learn something new every day.
Laughing
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Earth Elemental Promo Mini... WHERE!?!
Nächstes Thema:Class Tokens - What are they used for?
Gehen Sie zum Forum: