Memoir '44 The Battles of Khalkhin-Gol Memoir '44 The Battles of Khalkhin-Gol

Forum

Suche
Forum » Small World - English » Rules Clarification: Fortifications and Decline
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
Magnot
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 49
Registriert:
August 2006
  Rules Clarification: Fortifications and Decline Fri, 01 May 2009 20:34
May I continue placing fortresses if a race of mine that is paired with "Fortified" goes into decline, or do I merely retain the fortresses I already placed?
      
Antoine
-= Crew =-
Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1891
Registriert:
April 2007
Re:Rules Clarification: Fortifications and Decline Fri, 01 May 2009 20:44
You are not allowed to place fortresses once in Decline (even if you play the Ghouls).

However, you may keep the Fortresses that you already placed.
      
BamH1
Member
Small World Creation Contest Winner

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 85
Registriert:
August 2007
Re:Rules Clarification: Fortifications and Decline Thu, 07 May 2009 08:11
REALLY???

This is another one then where the cheat sheet is misleading:
"once per turn, place a Fortress in a Region to increase its defense by 1 (even when in decline)... On first reading I also thought that the "even in decline" referred to the placing of the fortress, NOT the defense (that was automatic in my mind since it was a cardboard piece).

Even the fact that the only thing missing on the decline side is the points symbol, I still would have thought that placing one during decline was allowed.

Certainly would make it more interesting if you hadn't got all your fortresses on yet but could keep doing so in decline Smile I like it.
      
Antoine
-= Crew =-
Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1891
Registriert:
April 2007
Re:Rules Clarification: Fortifications and Decline Thu, 07 May 2009 10:39
Yes, really.

"Fortified" Active Race:
You may place a Fortress on each turn. The Fortress brings you one Victory coin/turn and augments your defense by 1.

"Fortified" In-Decline Race including Ghouls:
You keep your Fortresses, but you may not build new Fortresses. They still augment your defense by 1.

Smile
      
CrimsonAvenger
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 20
Registriert:
August 2007
Re:Rules Clarification: Fortifications and Decline Thu, 07 May 2009 20:34
One difference to note:

When race is active, fortress also provides +1 gold
When race is in decline, you do not receive +1 gold, only the defense bonus.
      
ChosenSpeaker
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 19
Registriert:
March 2012
Re:Rules Clarification: Fortifications and Decline Fri, 24 May 2013 02:49
I know it's not following the official rules, but in several of my games the players elected to make the fortresses permanent features on the game board. If another race conquered a space with a fortress they basically got to move in and get the defense bonus (though not the bonus coin). I don't think the Fortified race ever tried to retake them, but we ruled that the fortified race would be able to ignore the defense bonus since "they know the fortress better than than those Peaceloving Humans".
I know it's not how you're supposed to play, but it sure makes the fortresses relevant for much longer.
      
bentonite
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 5
Registriert:
September 2016
  Re:Rules Clarification: Fortifications and Decline Wed, 12 October 2016 23:31
How many Fortress I can place in the occupied region per turn ?

example: At first turn I conquer 4 regions, then, at the end of my turn how many fortress I can place in the occupied region ?
A. I can place 4 Fortresses in all 4 regions that I occupied.
or
B. I choose only 1 region for placing only 1 Fortress on choosen region per turn. (this mean I can place 1 Fortress per turn.)

[Aktualisiert am: Thu, 13 October 2016 21:18]

      
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Nachrichten: 363
Registriert:
January 2013
Re:Rules Clarification: Fortifications and Decline Thu, 13 October 2016 16:58
bentonite wrote on Wed, 12 October 2016 23:31

How many Fortress I can place in the occupied region per turn ?

example: At first turn I conquer 4 regions, then, at the end of my turn how many fortress I can place in the occupied region ?
A. I can place 4 Fortresses in all 4 regions that I occupied.
or
B. I choose only 1 region for placing a Fortress. (this mean I can place 1 Fortress per turn.)


Option B. And you cannot place more than one Fortress in the same region.
      
bentonite
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 5
Registriert:
September 2016
Re:Rules Clarification: Fortifications and Decline Fri, 14 October 2016 22:23
blaxnlion wrote on Thu, 13 October 2016 21:58

bentonite wrote on Wed, 12 October 2016 23:31

How many Fortress I can place in the occupied region per turn ?

example: At first turn I conquer 4 regions, then, at the end of my turn how many fortress I can place in the occupied region ?
A. I can place 4 Fortresses in all 4 regions that I occupied.
or
B. I choose only 1 region for placing a Fortress. (this mean I can place 1 Fortress per turn.)


Option B. And you cannot place more than one Fortress in the same region.


in A. I mean can I place 1 fortress token in each region that I occupied at the end of my turn ?( occupy 4 regions so place 4 fortress token on the map )
or
B. although I have occupied 4 regions but I can place 1 fortress token in only 1 region ( cannot place fortress token in other 3 regions in my first turn).
      
kholdstare
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 10
Registriert:
May 2015
Re:Rules Clarification: Fortifications and Decline Mon, 17 October 2016 10:53
It's option B. However many regions you conquer or occupy, you can only place one Fortress at the end of each of your turns, as long as your race is active and you cannot place a Fortress in a region where you already have a Fortress.
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:The Many Faces of Stonehedge
Nächstes Thema:Newbie questions
Gehen Sie zum Forum: