Verfasser | Thema |
player1341694
Nachrichten: 3
Registriert: June 2013
|
Moving and battling
|
Tue, 11 June 2013 01:58
|
 |
Do I have to move a unit before I attack with it?
In other words, when a section card reads "order so many units in one section", can I order a unit in that section to attack (given that it follows all terrain and line of sight rules) WITHOUT moving the unit first?
Thanks for any help!
|
|
|
Clexton27

Nachrichten: 3410
Registriert: February 2007
|
|
|
player1341694
Nachrichten: 3
Registriert: June 2013
|
Re:Moving and battling
|
Tue, 11 June 2013 02:39

|
 |
Thank you! That's what I thought.
Otherwise, being in forest or behind sandbags etc. wouldn't make sense if I had to first move away from a position before I could battle.
Thanks again!
Johanna
|
|
|
Achtung Panzer

Nachrichten: 1150
Registriert: December 2007
|
Re:Moving and battling
|
Tue, 11 June 2013 09:50

|
 |
player1341694 wrote on Tue, 11 June 2013 01:39 | Thank you! That's what I thought.
Otherwise, being in forest or behind sandbags etc. wouldn't make sense if I had to first move away from a position before I could battle.
Thanks again!
Johanna
|
Stevens - you need to change your "Sir" to "Madam"
|
|
|
Clexton27

Nachrichten: 3410
Registriert: February 2007
|
|
|
player1341694
Nachrichten: 3
Registriert: June 2013
|
Re:Moving and battling
|
Tue, 11 June 2013 14:35

|
 |

For a moment I thought I needed to change something on my profile.
|
|
|
rasmussen81

Nachrichten: 8174
Registriert: July 2007
|
Re:Moving and battling
|
Tue, 11 June 2013 15:19

|
 |
player1341694 wrote on Tue, 11 June 2013 16:35 |

For a moment I thought I needed to change something on my profile.
|
You can always change your User Name so that it's easier to remember who you are...
|
|
|
trumpetman52

Nachrichten: 257
Registriert: April 2006
|
Re:Moving and battling
|
Tue, 11 June 2013 15:24

|
 |
It is my understanding that all movement must occur before any battling takes place. The only time that a unit may move after battle is if so ordered by a card or taking ground or armor overrun. An infantry unit may not be ordered, battle and then move one hex. Is this correct???
trumpetman52
|
|
|
rasmussen81

Nachrichten: 8174
Registriert: July 2007
|
Re:Moving and battling
|
Tue, 11 June 2013 16:50

|
 |
trumpetman52 wrote on Tue, 11 June 2013 17:24 | It is my understanding that all movement must occur before any battling takes place. The only time that a unit may move after battle is if so ordered by a card or taking ground or armor overrun. An infantry unit may not be ordered, battle and then move one hex. Is this correct???
trumpetman52
|
Correct. Units must follow the "Order", "Move", "Battle" sequence unless they Take Ground or have a special card like Behind Enemy Lines.
|
|
|
trumpetman52

Nachrichten: 257
Registriert: April 2006
|
Re:Moving and battling
|
Tue, 11 June 2013 20:05
|
 |
Thanks Ras, that's what I thought
trumpetman52
|
|
|