Corinth Corinth

Forum

Suche
Memoir '44 » Memoir '44 - English » Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
AuthorThread
Clexton27
Senior Member
Arnhem Tree

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3474
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions Tue, 15 January 2013 18:24
gheintze wrote on Tue, 15 January 2013 10:03

50th wrote on Tue, 15 January 2013 07:45

As far as who gets to play what card, I think they didn't include that in the OO rules because it is included right on the OL cards included. If you want a help sheet for OL games that shows who gets to play what card, download and print this:
http://cdn.daysofwonder.com/uploads/userpages/272628/_5568.p df

I did it for when I play OL at game conventions to help new players. (helps me too when I have a senior moment!)



However, nowhere in the Operation:Overlord rules or on the cards is it stated that a field general receiving General Advance, Pincer Move, or Recon in Force is not allowed to receive a 2nd card. Thus, according to the rules as printed in Operation:Overlord, a Field General is able to play Pincer Move in one section and Probe (for example) in the other section.

While I think that's it is certainly true that everyone should be able to use the Air Pack/Overlord rules together with as many sets as they would like; a bit more detail on how they work together would be nice for people like me who need to have everything just so... Very Happy

It's just weird that the Air Rules are clearly spelled out for all other scenarios, but it's anything goes for Overlord.

Geoff


I agree that these rules do not appear on the cards, nor were these rules spelled out specifically in the OPERATION OVERLORD EXPANSION, HOWEVER, they are still the rules for Overlord Play and do exist in the Original Rule set:

http://cdn1.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/img/mm_overlord_en. pdf
Original Overlord Rules p.5

Quote:

- Recon in Force: Order 1 unit in each of the sections under the command of the receiving Field General (i.e. a total of 2 units when playing a double-board scenario). A Field General receiving a Recon in Force card may not be given any other Command card during the same turn.

- General Advance: Order 2 units in each of the sections under the command of the receivingField General (i.e. a total of 4 units when playing a double-board scenario). A Field General receiving a General Advance card may not be given any other Command card during the same turn.

- Pincer Move: Order 2 units in one of the section under the command of the receiving Field General. The Pincer Move card must be given to one of the two Field Generals sitting on the end of the boards (right or left flank), never to the Field General in charge of the center. A Field General receiving a Pincer Move card may not be given any other Command card during the same turn.

[Aktualisiert am: Tue, 15 January 2013 18:27]

      

ThemaVerfasserDatum
  Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions gheintzeTue, 15 January 2013 04:12
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions rasmussen81Tue, 15 January 2013 04:18
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions gheintzeTue, 15 January 2013 04:50
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions Clexton27Tue, 15 January 2013 05:09
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions gheintzeTue, 15 January 2013 05:22
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions Clexton27Tue, 15 January 2013 05:23
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions gheintzeTue, 15 January 2013 05:30
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions rasmussen81Tue, 15 January 2013 05:38
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions gheintzeTue, 15 January 2013 06:15
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions rasmussen81Tue, 15 January 2013 06:22
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions Quit2Tue, 15 January 2013 09:31
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions rasmussen81Tue, 15 January 2013 09:40
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions 50thTue, 15 January 2013 13:45
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions gheintzeTue, 15 January 2013 16:03
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions  Clexton27Tue, 15 January 2013 18:24
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions Sgt StormTue, 15 January 2013 19:06
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions gheintzeTue, 15 January 2013 19:24
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions tank commanderFri, 18 January 2013 04:48
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions gheintzeFri, 18 January 2013 05:30
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions Clexton27Fri, 18 January 2013 14:00
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions gheintzeFri, 18 January 2013 14:41
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions KaufschtickMon, 21 January 2013 04:47
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions JFKoskiMon, 21 January 2013 16:42
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions rasmussen81Mon, 21 January 2013 16:49
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions gheintzeMon, 21 January 2013 17:35
  Re:Overlord and Overlord Air Pack FAQ questions KaufschtickTue, 22 January 2013 02:21
Vorheriges Thema:printing a scenario ready to play
Nächstes Thema:Campaign Book 1
Gehen Sie zum Forum: