Ticket to Ride New York Ticket to Ride New York

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Sandbag+Bunkers; Ignore 1st flag affect? And flanking
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Doc Halloween
Senior Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 141
Registered:
November 2007
Sandbag+Bunkers; Ignore 1st flag affect? And flanking Thu, 20 December 2007 17:46
1- Can sandbags go on bunkers?
2- Cards or terrain affects "Ignore first flag";, Does that mean first flag for that battle and if possible each battle while receiving the benefit? Or, first flag for that unit the entire game?

I also wanted mention the flanking idea problem I was having. I saw in the pictures in the rulebook that figures do not face a hex-sided. A figure faces a hex-angle. Now I see why there is no advantage or disadvantages for direct rear, right-rear, and left-rear as there is only two hexes to fall back on Rolling Eyes That makes flags retreats much more since to me now Embarassed
____________
"Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own" Matthew 6:34 (Holy Bible)
"Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends." John 15:13 (Holy Bible)

I often view RPG/Grognard rules like the Pirate's Code. They are more like guidelines.

[Updated on: Thu, 20 December 2007 17:47]

      
ANZAC_Trooper
Senior Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 126
Registered:
May 2007
Re:Sandbag+Bunkers; Ignore 1st flag affect? And flanking Thu, 20 December 2007 18:32
Terrain modifiers on a hex do not add together (are not cumulative) so:

1) Yes, but they will not assist the defender as the bunker already gets a minimum of -1 dice and ignore 1 flag ... although (as someone pointed out to me) the attacker could put sandbags on the bunker hex after capturing the hex as the attacker does not get the bunker advantages.

2) For each battle that unit is in while in that hex.
      
Doc Halloween
Senior Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 141
Registered:
November 2007
Re:Sandbag+Bunkers; Ignore 1st flag affect? And flanking Thu, 20 December 2007 20:17
ANZAC_Trooper wrote on Thu, 20 December 2007 12:32

Terrain modifiers on a hex do not add together (are not cumulative) so:

1) Yes, but they will not assist the defender as the bunker already gets a minimum of -1 dice and ignore 1 flag ... although (as someone pointed out to me) the attacker could put sandbags on the bunker hex after capturing the hex as the attacker does not get the bunker advantages.

2) For each battle that unit is in while in that hex.


Thank you ANZAC_Trooper for your time and answers Smile I just downloaded the M44 FAQ and it was in there (sorry). It also answered a few more questions. Thanks.
____________
"Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own" Matthew 6:34 (Holy Bible)
"Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends." John 15:13 (Holy Bible)

I often view RPG/Grognard rules like the Pirate's Code. They are more like guidelines.
      
    
Previous Topic:Air Pack Overlord Rules
Goto Forum: