Author | Topic |
Caboose

Posts: 1628
Registered: May 2004
|
|
|
Caboose

Posts: 1628
Registered: May 2004
|
|
|
Nordiskanc

Posts: 371
Registered: December 2004
|
Re:Dodge WC-63 Truck stats - from Hedgerow Hell scenario
|
Fri, 22 August 2008 03:43

|
 |
Thanks for posting the info.
|
|
|
rasmussen81

Posts: 8475
Registered: July 2007
|
Re:Dodge WC-63 Truck stats - from Hedgerow Hell scenario
|
Fri, 22 August 2008 04:25

|
 |
Caboose wrote on Thu, 21 August 2008 17:11 | Here is my reply back to him :
Quote: |
In your example for tanks, just to clarify, if the last tank was hit and there was a nearby truck, which of these happens :
1) The truck gets removed and the one unit tank stays
2) The truck gets removed and the tank units get back to full supply of 3 tanks.
3) The truck gets removed and something else happens - elaborate.
Just want to make sure I'm understanding you correctly..it sounds like 1) but just want to make sure.
|
And he replied back and said yes it was #1. Just thought I pass that info along...
|
So, Caboose, I understand you're being a good reporter and refusing to give up your source! Way to stick to your guns.
|
|
|
Caboose

Posts: 1628
Registered: May 2004
|
Re:Dodge WC-63 Truck stats - from Hedgerow Hell scenario
|
Sun, 24 August 2008 23:47

|
 |
Here is more info , if one wanted to do them as cards for M44 (thus Troops #17 for Supply Trucks, Actions #24 for Re-Supply)
Supply Trucks: Troops 17
1-3 figures, per scenario
Treated as infantry, for all purposes
Move 0-2, +2 Hexes when on road
Cannot battle
When adjacent to weakened friendly unit, may Re-supply it.
Re-Supply: Actions 24
When Re-supply rules are in effect, any vehicle with this ability may Re-supply any weakened adjacent friendly unit.
Figures are exchanged 1 for 1, at no medal cost
Unit re-supplied cannot gain more figures than it had at game start
Supply vehicle and re-supplied unit(s) cannot battle this turn
[Updated on: Mon, 25 August 2008 06:09]
|
|
|
rasmussen81

Posts: 8475
Registered: July 2007
|
Re:Dodge WC-63 Truck stats - from Hedgerow Hell scenario
|
Mon, 25 August 2008 01:35

|
 |
Thanks for the update. Now I can include that in my Player Aid!
Caboose, still no name on your source?!
|
|
|
Zasdert Ultun

Posts: 334
Registered: March 2007
|
Re:Dodge WC-63 Truck stats - from Hedgerow Hell scenario
|
Mon, 25 August 2008 01:45

|
 |
Perhaps he has an inside source
|
|
|
Caboose

Posts: 1628
Registered: May 2004
|
Re:Dodge WC-63 Truck stats - from Hedgerow Hell scenario
|
Mon, 25 August 2008 06:09

|
 |
No, just that if the person wishes to reveal him/her/itself, he/she/it can (and yes the "it" is my way of trying to be humourous).
As for the action #24, based on how I read the re-supply action, still seems to leave open the possibility that the truck can make a unit whole again. Obviously I hope it doesn't but you can see how it can, based on my last post. More so, if a re-supply truck is doing it for an armor unit.
Hopefully it will be clarified to make sure there are no vagueness to the action.
Lastly, in regards to the re-supply about the unit(s) not being able to battle, it would seem that perhaps the truck cannot do this when it's the opponent's turn. Otherwise why have the notation that one cannot battle that turn. Any thoughts on this matter ?
Cab
[Updated on: Mon, 25 August 2008 06:11]
|
|
|
Col Hogan

Posts: 70
Registered: January 2008
|
Re:Dodge WC-63 Truck stats - from Hedgerow Hell scenario
|
Tue, 26 August 2008 03:44

|
 |
Maybe they are planning to put out more different supply units that can battle
|
|
|
rasmussen81

Posts: 8475
Registered: July 2007
|
Re:Dodge WC-63 Truck stats - from Hedgerow Hell scenario
|
Tue, 26 August 2008 16:10
|
 |
Caboose wrote on Sun, 24 August 2008 21:09 | As for the action #24, based on how I read the re-supply action, still seems to leave open the possibility that the truck can make a unit whole again. Obviously I hope it doesn't but you can see how it can, based on my last post. More so, if a re-supply truck is doing it for an armor unit.
|
I don't see a problem with the trucks being able to make a unit whole again. The Medic & Mechanic card does it. The trucks won't have a huge effect on a battle because they will be used up...and they have to be next to the depleated unit. I would say, based on your post, the trucks can definately resupply units to full strength (otherwise, what's the point?)
Quote: | Lastly, in regards to the re-supply about the unit(s) not being able to battle, it would seem that perhaps the truck cannot do this when it's the opponent's turn. Otherwise why have the notation that one cannot battle that turn. Any thoughts on this matter ? Cab
|
The trucks can definitely only re-supply on the users turn! It wouldn't make sense that they can re-supply whenever they want (in the middle of the enemy attack). It looks like you have to use an order (infantry order) to have the trucks re-supply and then the unit being helped can't battle the same turn. Trucks can't battle but they have to be ordered to work.
That's how I see it anyway.
|
|
|