Ticket to Ride New York Ticket to Ride New York

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » CB1: Airborne operation - 6 Axis objectives?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
KBracey
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Registered:
March 2009
CB1: Airborne operation - 6 Axis objectives? Fri, 24 April 2009 15:11
So, where are the 2 missing Axis objectives for this campaign? Fort Eben-Emaël has 4 Permanent Medal Objectives, but there aren't any others.

Someone on BGG has hypothesised that each Armour unit exited in Unternehmen Niwi should count as an objective, but that isn't stated. Is he right?
      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

User Pages
Posts: 788
Registered:
September 2007
Re:CB1: Airborne operation - 6 Axis objectives? Sun, 26 April 2009 17:17
The two armor units counts as objectives in UNternehmen Niwi.
I sent a PM to jdrommel( Author of the campaign) and asked.

This is his reply:

Hello ad79,

Yes, the two german armor units in the Niwi scenario give a victory medal if they exit of the board. This is really to symbolize the importance of the armor advance through the Ardennes for the german plans. The exit of these two armor units are counted as objectives because of the "Exit" token rules as written in the victory conditions.

Friendly,
Jdrommel.


So I think that should be considered an official answer regarding the objectives.

[Updated on: Sun, 26 April 2009 17:18]

      
KBracey
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Registered:
March 2009
Re:CB1: Airborne operation - 6 Axis objectives? Sun, 26 April 2009 19:05
Thanks for that. When I actually came to play it, there was an extra wrinkle. The Axis got 2 Armor units from their reserves...

I scored it so that the Axis got objective points for those, and he choose not to bring more on later, saving any possible debate about getting more than 2 points....
      
Justinian2
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 23
Registered:
December 2009
Re:CB1: Airborne operation - 6 Axis objectives? Sun, 23 May 2010 22:33
ad79 wrote on Sun, 26 April 2009 11:17

The two armor units counts as objectives in UNternehmen Niwi.
I sent a PM to jdrommel( Author of the campaign) and asked.

This is his reply:

Hello ad79,

Yes, the two german armor units in the Niwi scenario give a victory medal if they exit of the board. This is really to symbolize the importance of the armor advance through the Ardennes for the german plans. The exit of these two armor units are counted as objectives because of the "Exit" token rules as written in the victory conditions.

Friendly,
Jdrommel.


So I think that should be considered an official answer regarding the objectives.


Are there any other exit markers in the rest of the campaign book that count as campaign objectives, or are these the only ones?

[Updated on: Sun, 23 May 2010 22:34]

      
    
Previous Topic:Breakthrough at Mortain
Next Topic:The Debut of the Königstiger
Goto Forum: