Ticket to Ride New York Ticket to Ride New York


Forums » Gambit 7 - English » Rules clarification
Show: Today's Posts 
Junior Member

Posts: 3
August 2007
Rules clarification Mon, 10 August 2009 01:52
If player gambits on another players guess and his guess happens to be correct does he:
a) get zero points since his gambit failed
b) gets star value because zeroing goes before getting points form correct answer
(instruction booklet would suggest b, but doesn't state that clear enough)
-= Crew =-
Advanced Combat Training

User Pages
Posts: 3187
October 2002
Re:Rules clarification Wed, 09 September 2009 03:43
b) is the correct answer indeed. You wipe out your score from the previous round, since your Gambit failed, but then get some consolation points for having best guessed the answer.

You should then learn to trust yourself more. Laughing
Previous Topic:Errata
Next Topic:this is a very good game
Goto Forum: