Author | Topic |
alboy

Posts: 22
Registered: November 2008
|
Bridges
|
Wed, 16 December 2009 11:04
|
 |
ln the main game it says on the card that Bridges block line of sight but in the Air Pack expansion it says it does not. Can someone let me know which is correct.
|
|
|
The MarshalUK

Posts: 186
Registered: March 2009
|
|
|
alboy

Posts: 22
Registered: November 2008
|
Re:Bridges
|
Wed, 16 December 2009 11:21

|
 |
So is the card in the main game wrong.
|
|
|
The MarshalUK

Posts: 186
Registered: March 2009
|
Re:Bridges
|
Wed, 16 December 2009 11:32

|
 |
Ok have got out a copy of the card i think you are refering too.
River and Waterways is the card in question.
It states
Impassable except over bridges which are considered normal terrain..
So the "river hex" is Impassable without a bridge.. but the bridge itself is treated as "normal terrain" which means line of sight isn't blocked.
Hope this clears up the question
|
|
|
tank commander

Posts: 2630
Registered: October 2004
|
|
|
alboy

Posts: 22
Registered: November 2008
|
|
|
Clexton27

Posts: 3410
Registered: February 2007
|
Re:Bridges
|
Wed, 16 December 2009 14:41

|
 |
Yes the original card was a misprint. This has been corrected by a reprint of the card found in the AIR PACK expansion, and also by the FAQ p.7:
Quote: | Q. Does a bridge block Line of Sight?
A. No, unless stated otherwise in a scenarios special rules.
|
http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/content/faq/
|
|
|
The MarshalUK

Posts: 186
Registered: March 2009
|
Re:Bridges
|
Thu, 17 December 2009 00:13

|
 |
Sorry if my second reply caused any confusion Alboy Just re-read it and will make a promise not to try to be helpful when rushing out. Glad you got the answer you needed
|
|
|
alboy

Posts: 22
Registered: November 2008
|
Re:Bridges
|
Thu, 17 December 2009 12:08

|
 |
Thanks everyone.
|
|
|
ArchNME

Posts: 74
Registered: July 2014
|
Re:Bridges
|
Fri, 29 July 2016 23:59

|
 |
Clexton27 wrote on Wed, 16 December 2009 08:41 | Yes the original card was a misprint. This has been corrected by a reprint of the card found in the AIR PACK expansion, and also by the FAQ p.7:
Quote: | Q. Does a bridge block Line of Sight?
A. No, unless stated otherwise in a scenarios special rules.
|
http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/content/faq/
|
Amazing to find even now (2016!) when I got a base game for my grandson--- that misprint is still on the terrain card that shows bridges BLOCK LOS!!! Still wrong after all these years. Can you imagine all the poor folks who start out at Pegasus Bridge following that error?
Don
|
|
|
50th

Posts: 1594
Registered: October 2006
|
Re:Bridges
|
Wed, 03 August 2016 14:50
|
 |
My friend and I bought our base games a few months apart.His had a card that said bridges block LOS, my card did not. There was a misprint in earlier games that was corrected.
|
|
|