Author | Topic |
boersma8

Posts: 255
Registered: February 2005
|
Tigers and flags
|
Mon, 19 July 2010 10:07
|
 |
Do Tigers ever have to retreat because of flags rolled? If so, does this happen after the initial roll or the re-roll?
|
|
|
rasmussen81

Posts: 8173
Registered: July 2007
|
Re:Tigers and flags
|
Mon, 19 July 2010 12:11

|
 |
player71615 wrote on Mon, 19 July 2010 01:07 | Do Tigers ever have to retreat because of flags rolled? If so, does this happen after the initial roll or the re-roll?
|
Tigers retreat just like every other unit. If their retreat bath is cut off, it counts as a hit and will need to be re-rolled. In the re-roll, you ignore any results except the Grenade, so the Flag is only applied in the initial roll.
|
|
|
tank commander

Posts: 2628
Registered: October 2004
|
Re:Tigers and flags
|
Mon, 19 July 2010 12:12

|
 |
player71615 wrote on Mon, 19 July 2010 04:07 | Do Tigers ever have to retreat because of flags rolled? If so, does this happen after the initial roll or the re-roll?
|
If any hits are obtained on the attack die rolls, reroll for grenades to see if the tiger is destroyed (ingonre flags here). If the Tiger survives and any flags were rolled (not including the reroll dice) retreat the tiger as normal. Please note that is a Tiger cannot retreat, a flag is treated as a hit and in each such case, a reroll for elimiantion is made.
|
|
|
Jaykay2010

Posts: 731
Registered: January 2009
|
Re:Tigers and flags
|
Mon, 19 July 2010 12:45

|
 |
Where can this rule be found, please? I've not come across it yet, (but I'm a newbie, so it's not surprising!). Is it found in the base set, or is it an additional rule in one of the expansions?
|
|
|
boersma8

Posts: 255
Registered: February 2005
|
Re:Tigers and flags
|
Mon, 19 July 2010 14:55

|
 |
Jaykay2010 wrote on Mon, 19 July 2010 12:45 | Where can this rule be found, please? I've not come across it yet, (but I'm a newbie, so it's not surprising!). Is it found in the base set, or is it an additional rule in one of the expansions?
|
well, that's just it. i haven't read it anywhere and personally i don't think this particular instance is well explained on the Tiger summary card. Tigers are found in the "Tigers in the snow map expansion".
|
|
|
tank commander

Posts: 2628
Registered: October 2004
|
Re:Tigers and flags
|
Mon, 19 July 2010 22:11

|
 |
Jaykay2010 wrote on Mon, 19 July 2010 06:45 | Where can this rule be found, please? I've not come across it yet, (but I'm a newbie, so it's not surprising!). Is it found in the base set, or is it an additional rule in one of the expansions?
|
I believe the card was it -- there was not a section in any rules set for the Tigers. This lead to a series of questions reagrding them and these are entered in the Official FAQ.
|
|
|
rasmussen81

Posts: 8173
Registered: July 2007
|
Re:Tigers and flags
|
Mon, 19 July 2010 22:19

|
 |
Isn't there a detailed rule page about Tiger tanks that comes with the battle map? I'm not at home to look, but I thought there was something like that and it spelled out the rules a little more than the Summary Card.
I don't see it online yet, so I could be wrong or it could be that it just hasn't been uploaded.
|
|
|
Mighty Jim 83

Posts: 333
Registered: August 2009
|
Re:Tigers and flags
|
Mon, 19 July 2010 22:58

|
 |
My version of tigers in the snow just had the map, the tigers and the two bonus scenarios. No sheet of Tiger rules.
Obviously can't speak for anyone else though.
|
|
|
tank commander

Posts: 2628
Registered: October 2004
|
Re:Tigers and flags
|
Mon, 19 July 2010 23:14

|
 |
Mighty Jim 83 wrote on Mon, 19 July 2010 16:58 | My version of tigers in the snow just had the map, the tigers and the two bonus scenarios. No sheet of Tiger rules.
Obviously can't speak for anyone else though.
|
Here is what i received in my Tigers exp:
1 backprinted OL map w/ 2 scenarios: TIGERS in the SNOW & MARKET-GARDEN
1 scenario sheet w/ 2 scenarios
6 Tiger tank minis
So, no rules sheet.
|
|
|
rasmussen81

Posts: 8173
Registered: July 2007
|
Re:Tigers and flags
|
Tue, 20 July 2010 02:01

|
 |
All right, I had thought there was a rules page for it, but I guess not. So we must know this stuff from talking about it here on the forum right after the map came out, right?
|
|
|
50th

Posts: 1593
Registered: October 2006
|
Re:Tigers and flags
|
Tue, 20 July 2010 02:21

|
 |
rasmussen81 wrote on Mon, 19 July 2010 15:19 | Isn't there a detailed rule page about Tiger tanks that comes with the battle map? I'm not at home to look, but I thought there was something like that and it spelled out the rules a little more than the Summary Card.
I don't see it online yet, so I could be wrong or it could be that it just hasn't been uploaded.
|
DoW did not make one, so I did! It's on my projects page.
|
|
|
tank commander

Posts: 2628
Registered: October 2004
|
Re:Tigers and flags
|
Tue, 20 July 2010 11:44

|
 |
rasmussen81 wrote on Mon, 19 July 2010 20:01 | All right, I had thought there was a rules page for it, but I guess not. So we must know this stuff from talking about it here on the forum right after the map came out, right?
|
You are correct sir. There were a number of questions and they were hashed out here.
|
|
|
ad79

Posts: 788
Registered: September 2007
|
Re:Tigers and flags
|
Tue, 27 July 2010 23:01

|
 |
Jesse, you might be talking about the rules page for Supply trucks(Issued online some time after hedgerow Hell) or the rules page for the COmbat Deck(Included as a sheet in The Sword Of Stalingrad battlemap).
Tigers is basically like any other unit in Memoir. First you resolve the hits and then you retreat. Only difference is that Tigers need a reroll to resolve hits.
Stig Morten
|
|
|
rasmussen81

Posts: 8173
Registered: July 2007
|
Re:Tigers and flags
|
Wed, 28 July 2010 02:31
|
 |
ad79 wrote on Tue, 27 July 2010 14:01 | Jesse, you might be talking about the rules page for Supply trucks(Issued online some time after hedgerow Hell) or the rules page for the COmbat Deck(Included as a sheet in The Sword Of Stalingrad battlemap).
Tigers is basically like any other unit in Memoir. First you resolve the hits and then you retreat. Only difference is that Tigers need a reroll to resolve hits.
Stig Morten
|
You're exactly right, Stig Morten, that's what I was thinking about. I suspect that since Tigers are relatively straight forward units, DoW didn't believe a whole page was needed. I have to say that they were probably right about that. I can't imagine there would be much written on the page!
And like 50th said, he made one for us, so we're all set!
|
|
|