Ticket to Ride Play Pink Ticket to Ride Play Pink

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 Online - English » New rules: Blitz rules
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
*player712193
Junior Member
Lieutenant

Posts: 1
Registered:
March 2011
New rules: Blitz rules Fri, 01 April 2011 17:15
how can i use the card recon to play as air Power?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Lake Express

User Pages
Posts: 8487
Registered:
July 2007
Re: New rules: Blitz rules Fri, 01 April 2011 19:20
player712193 wrote on Fri, 01 April 2011 19:15

how can i use the card recon to play as air Power?


Play the card, but instead of clicking on your own units, choose 4 contiguous enemy units to be attacked. Cool
      
Richard Bliss
Junior Member
Brigadier General

User Pages
Posts: 2
Registered:
February 2009
Re: New rules: Blitz rules Fri, 08 April 2011 09:34
rasmussen81 wrote on Fri, 01 April 2011 10:20

player712193 wrote on Fri, 01 April 2011 19:15

how can i use the card recon to play as air Power?


Play the card, but instead of clicking on your own units, choose 4 contiguous enemy units to be attacked. Cool


Nothing happens when I attempt to click on enemy units. I allows me to select my own unit but not an enemy unit. I'm playing Soviets, does that make a difference?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Lake Express

User Pages
Posts: 8487
Registered:
July 2007
Re: New rules: Blitz rules Fri, 08 April 2011 09:48
Richard Bliss wrote on Fri, 08 April 2011 11:34

rasmussen81 wrote on Fri, 01 April 2011 10:20

player712193 wrote on Fri, 01 April 2011 19:15

how can i use the card recon to play as air Power?


Play the card, but instead of clicking on your own units, choose 4 contiguous enemy units to be attacked. Cool


Nothing happens when I attempt to click on enemy units. I allows me to select my own unit but not an enemy unit. I'm playing Soviets, does that make a difference?


There are a few things that could be happening:

1) Check to make sure that your side is allowed to use the Recon 1 cards as an Air Strike. In all of the official scenarios only one side can make the Air Strike...so make sure you're playing that side or it won't work. You should be able to find this info in the Special Rules section.

2) The targeted units must start in the same section as the Recon 1 card. For example; if you play a Recon 1 card on the Left flank and use Air Strike, at least one unit has to be in the Left Flank.

So check those two and see if it works for you! Good luck!! Cool

[Updated on: Fri, 08 April 2011 09:49]

      
Phread
Senior Member
Railway Tycoon

User Pages
Posts: 1777
Registered:
December 2008
Re: New rules: Blitz rules Fri, 08 April 2011 09:54
I think the Axis can use the recon-1 as an air power, not the Soviets.
      
Morgiliath
Senior Member
Generalmajor

User Pages
Posts: 165
Registered:
January 2011
Re: New rules: Blitz rules Fri, 08 April 2011 10:56
Definitely only Axis. Blitz rules are to reflect German air superiority in the early years of 2WW, so it's logical. Sorry, no Blitz for Soviets. Most of their airplanes were destroyed on the ground in the first days of the war anyway Smile
      
Nygaard
Senior Member
Général de brigade

User Pages
Posts: 1014
Registered:
May 2006
Re: New rules: Blitz rules Fri, 08 April 2011 11:07
The one that usually gets me is the fact that unlike the "real" air power card you need to play it in the same section as the Recon. I sometimes forget that...
      
Morgiliath
Senior Member
Generalmajor

User Pages
Posts: 165
Registered:
January 2011
Re: New rules: Blitz rules Fri, 08 April 2011 11:28
only one unit needs to be in that section, or even half a unit. Very useful in Counterattack on Mortain Smile
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Lake Express

User Pages
Posts: 8487
Registered:
July 2007
Re: New rules: Blitz rules Fri, 08 April 2011 12:04
Morgiliath wrote on Fri, 08 April 2011 13:28

only one unit needs to be in that section, or even half a unit. Very useful in Counterattack on Mortain Smile


The key is to select that one unit that's in the correct section first...and then you can pick the units in the other section. If you try targeting the other units, it won't be allowed because they're in the wrong section! Cool
      
Nygaard
Senior Member
Général de brigade

User Pages
Posts: 1014
Registered:
May 2006
Re: New rules: Blitz rules Fri, 08 April 2011 12:49
rasmussen81 wrote on Fri, 08 April 2011 12:04

Morgiliath wrote on Fri, 08 April 2011 13:28

only one unit needs to be in that section, or even half a unit. Very useful in Counterattack on Mortain Smile


The key is to select that one unit that's in the correct section first...and then you can pick the units in the other section. If you try targeting the other units, it won't be allowed because they're in the wrong section! Cool


Oohh... Didn't know that. Live and learn. Thanks.
      
    
Previous Topic:Crash on Ambush
Next Topic:Green scenarios
Goto Forum: