Author | Topic |
Topolino60
Posts: 19
Registered: December 2006
|
Shadows over Camelto - The Cardgame
|
Mon, 05 November 2012 11:23
|
 |
Can anybody answer following question:
How are Merlin-Cards handeld when a quest is solved?
Is there a rule in which order Merlin-Cards habe to be evaluated?
Following happend:
Merlin #5 and Merlin #3 (disk for the dragon-quest) is in play.
The dragon-quest has to be solved - exact 5 cards are in the pile.
Is the quest solved immediatly a won, as Merlin #5 tells, that a quest is won, when exact 5 cards of the quest are in the pile?
Or must first Merlin #3 be used, because than the quest must be solved as a normal quest, beacause there are only 4 cards left?
I hope qou know what i mean - sorry for my english ...
Thanke and greetings
Ciao
Topolino
|
|
|
chadnorth

Posts: 42
Registered: November 2011
|
Re:Shadows over Camelto - The Cardgame
|
Mon, 05 November 2012 13:50

|
 |
You are solving for the Dragon Quest:
Do Merlin #3 first (it says "Immediately"). Merlin #3 removes "the card with the highest value in both the Excalibur and Holy Grail Quests. So they are removed. No dragon cards there!
Now compute for Merlin #5. If there are 5 exactly 5 Dragon Quest cards there you win it.
|
|
|
Topolino60
Posts: 19
Registered: December 2006
|
Re:Shadows over Camelto - The Cardgame
|
Mon, 05 November 2012 13:57
|
 |
Thanks so much ...
|
|
|