Small World of Warcraft - Available now! Small World of Warcraft - Available now!

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Official D-Day Landings FAQ
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Lake Express

User Pages
Posts: 8475
Registered:
July 2007
Official D-Day Landings FAQ Tue, 11 November 2014 20:38
This thread will be made sticky and will be an easy place to collect questions specific to the D-Day Landings expansion and rules.

Q. On Utah Beach, can a LC land directly on Grandcamp which is a Town hex?
A. No

Q. In Equipment Pack it is explained that LC are treated like Armor for all purposes. Why is there such a precision? Does this mean that I can order LC with a "Armor Assault" card for instance?
A. Landing Craft cannot be ordered by the “Armor Assault” command card. The chief reason for Landing Craft being treated as Armor for all purposes is to restrict the Landing Craft movement onto a beach hex with a bunker or hedgehog.

Q. Can a Landing Craft carrying Infantry remove wire when it lands since it is treated like Armor for all purposes?
A. No. Landing Craft can move onto a beach / shore / coastline with wire and the Landing Craft is automatically removed and the Infantry unit is automatically unloaded, but the Wire is not removed.

Q. Can an on the move be used to order a Landing Craft?
A. Yes

Q. May Supported Infantry enter a bunker?
A. Yes

[Updated on: Wed, 12 November 2014 03:14]

      
Quit2
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 1448
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ Tue, 11 November 2014 21:50
- I've posted this in the FAQ thread already, but didn't get an answer there yet.
- I don't know if D-Day landings is the only official scenario where it could happen, so I don't know if it should be in D-Day landings only FAQ.

Anyway:
If a landing craft arrives on a shoreline hex with barbed wire, does it remove the wire? Landing craft are considered like armour in most cases. For this as well?

If it wouldn't remove the wire, would an armour unit that it drops off remove the wire? The armour did not move onto the wire, the LC did.


I didn't check all D-Day scenarios, but it can happen on Utah Beach.
      
Clexton27
Senior Member
Brigadier General

User Pages
Posts: 3613
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ Tue, 11 November 2014 23:54
rasmussen81 wrote on Tue, 11 November 2014 14:38

This thread will be made sticky and will be an easy place to collect questions specific to the D-Day Landings expansion and rules.

I'll update this post with our questions and with Richard Borg's official answers.

Questions, anyone? Cool

Jesse, I am hoping you have already added all my listed questions to your list so I don't have to repost here?

[Updated on: Tue, 11 November 2014 23:55]

      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Lake Express

User Pages
Posts: 8475
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ Wed, 12 November 2014 03:16
stevens wrote on Tue, 11 November 2014 14:54

rasmussen81 wrote on Tue, 11 November 2014 14:38

This thread will be made sticky and will be an easy place to collect questions specific to the D-Day Landings expansion and rules.

I'll update this post with our questions and with Richard Borg's official answers.

Questions, anyone? Cool

Jesse, I am hoping you have already added all my listed questions to your list so I don't have to repost here?


The three questions you e-mailed me are noted but were answered in the D-Day Landings rule book. They will require an FAQ update but not a D-Day Landings clarification.
      
Quit2
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 1448
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ Fri, 23 January 2015 08:06
Can the axis fire at an empty LC? (EP rules say no, but those also say to remove LC when empty)
If yes, on what is it hit? Grenades only or also armour?
If yes, do they give a medal?
If yes, does the allied player gets to replace the LC or is his available number of LC reduced?
      
Antoine
Senior Member
Historian

User Pages
Posts: 1914
Registered:
April 2007
Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ Fri, 23 January 2015 13:58
Quit2 wrote on Fri, 23 January 2015 08:06

Can the axis fire at an empty LC? No.
If yes, on what is it hit? Grenades only or also armour? I just said no.
If yes, do they give a medal? Are you even listening?
If yes, does the allied player gets to replace the LC or is his available number of LC reduced?That's it I quit.

Very Happy Razz
      
Antoi
Senior Member
Bring Boys Back Home

User Pages
Posts: 1134
Registered:
March 2005
Re:Official D-Day Landings FAQ Fri, 23 January 2015 14:08
Antoine wrote on Fri, 23 January 2015 13:58

Quit2 wrote on Fri, 23 January 2015 08:06

Can the axis fire at an empty LC? No.
If yes, on what is it hit? Grenades only or also armour? I just said no.
If yes, do they give a medal? Are you even listening?
If yes, does the allied player gets to replace the LC or is his available number of LC reduced?That's it I quit.

Very Happy Razz


Then I Quit2 Laughing
      
    
Previous Topic:Engineers cutting wire and battling
Next Topic:Purchased the Captain Pack so where do I download the scenario editor?
Goto Forum: