Ticket to Ride New York Ticket to Ride New York

Forums

Search
Forums » Small World - Digital » Bugs about ghouls
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Od-ah-viing
Junior Member

Posts: 15
Registered:
August 2014
Bugs about ghouls Sat, 13 December 2014 18:31
Today I am using mercenary ghouls twice and it got frozen.
As you may know that, I use in-decline ghouls to attack my opponent. When my final attack requires rolling dice, it freezes when the dice number are not enough to cover the attack.

I suspect that, although mercenaries can be used after rolling reinforcement dice, it was prohibited for in-decline ghouls. Therefore the pop-up screen is not being shown up and froze the attempt. However, in-decline ghouls are allowed to use mercenaries in the game except final attempt, so this might be another bug as well, if mercenaries are not supposed for in-decline races.

Another bug is that seafaring ghouls are allowed to conquer sea regions when they are in-decline. Sure this is a bug because the rule clearly states that it applies to active race only. So far I was restricting myself to follow the rules (except the first time when I didn't read the rules clear enough) otherwise this race combo is unreasonably overpowered. 3+ victory coins plus 7 available race tokens for conquest are too hard to fight against.
      
Jabooty_3
Senior Member
KS Backer - Orc

User Pages
Posts: 126
Registered:
September 2010
Re:Bugs about ghouls Mon, 15 December 2014 02:40
Mercenary power is not valid in decline.
      
Od-ah-viing
Junior Member

Posts: 15
Registered:
August 2014
Re:Bugs about ghouls Thu, 18 December 2014 14:46
So there is another bug...I can use mercenaries when ghouls are in-decline.
Looks like I have to avoid using mercenary ghouls somehow Evil or Very Mad
      
Dreamstone
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 3
Registered:
March 2014
Re:Bugs about ghouls Sun, 19 April 2015 10:46
Od-ah-viing wrote on Thu, 18 December 2014 08:46

So there is another bug...I can use mercenaries when ghouls are in-decline.
Looks like I have to avoid using mercenary ghouls somehow Evil or Very Mad



It appears that DoW fixed the Seafaring glitch. Mercenary is still available with in-decline Ghouls, and it should not be. More importantly than the rule violation, is the game still glitches when you select your mercenary sword. Just as Od-ah mentioned, the online game freezes and (as far as I can tell) is not re-joinable. You simply forfeit the game and your opponent has to sit and watch your clock tick down.

I believe this should be a top priority for DoW to fix. Bump this thread if you concur.

      
Saghiet
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 22
Registered:
September 2007
Re:Bugs about ghouls Tue, 24 November 2015 10:14
This bug is still there, I played them yesterday, still mercenary in decline ghouls. There's more bugs with in decline ghouls keeping their active race power.
      
    
Next Topic:salut
Goto Forum: