Corinth Corinth


Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » Rails & Sails - Tour Tickets
Show: Today's Posts 
Junior Member

Posts: 3
December 2016
  Rails & Sails - Tour Tickets Sun, 18 December 2016 19:49
Concerning tour tickets: the rules state "if a player completes the ticket with the correct route in the exact order"

The card in the example card in the rule shows cities and labels them as 1, 2, 3, 4, 5.

Knowing that the routs must be direct between cities, or in other words, if this was the only rout built and complete, the players pieces would only be touching those five cities and none other using only the tracks that are direct between the cities.

The question is does "exact order" mean you must first build the track between cities 1 & 2 then 2 to 3 then 3 to 4 then 4 to 5 to be considered done properly?


Does exact order mean only that the track used to connect the 5 cities matches the routs shown on tour card but you could complete them out of order in the sense that you could complete 3 to 4 first then 4 to 5 then 1 to 2 then 2 to 3 so all direct tracks are completed but not in the order 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5?

Posts: 40
October 2010
Re:Rails & Sails - Tour Tickets Sun, 08 January 2017 03:30
The latter. It would be a nightmare to keep track of the order. It would also pretty much give away the fact that you have the ticket.
Previous Topic:Does anyone know ...
Next Topic:All aboard for Ticket to Ride Rails & Sails!
Goto Forum: