Ticket to Ride France Ticket to Ride France

Forums

Search
Forums » Small World - English » Question about redeployment, i bet is always the same
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
attricus
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 3
Registered:
October 2011
  Question about redeployment, i bet is always the same Mon, 30 April 2012 17:21
Hello everyone,

I got Smallworld Underground two months ago.
And since a friend of mine got the iPad game we have everytime the same discussion.

When to do redeployment? He says at the end of every turn as it is done in the iPad.

I say you only redeploy at the end of the first turn and the always at the beginning of each turn in which you do not choose a race, as it said in the rules.

In fact in the rules is said:

First conquest turn:

- choose a race and power combo.
- conquest regions.
- redeploy troops.
- score points.

Rest of turns:
- get all your troops back to your hand except one in each region
- conquest regions

OR

- enter in decline (i think it is said decline in english)



So doing as rules say you can only redeploy at end of first turn and then always at beginning of each turn you use the troops you get back to conquer.

But seems that redeployment is done always at end of each turn, as it is said in many forums.

What is the correct situation? Thanks everyone.

PD: My rules are in Spanish.
      
HydeandGeek
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 10
Registered:
April 2012
Re:Question about redeployment, i bet is always the same Mon, 30 April 2012 20:35
You redeploy at the end of every turn except for turns when you choose to put a race into decline.

According to the English rules:

"Once a player's conquests for the turn have ended, he may freely redeploy the Race tokens he has on the board, moving them from one Region to any other Region occupied by his race (not necessarily just an adjacent or contiguous Region), provided that at least one Race token remains in each Region under his control."
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Railway Tycoon

User Pages
Posts: 8101
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Question about redeployment, i bet is always the same Tue, 01 May 2012 03:51
Yep, you must (or can) redeploy your troops at the end of every turn. You do this to prepare your forces for the coming attack of your opponent or opponents. Cool
      
attricus
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 3
Registered:
October 2011
Re:Question about redeployment, i bet is always the same Tue, 01 May 2012 09:24
So thanks to Rasmussen I think I have seen where is the conflict hehe.

I have seen the english rules and the trasnlation to spanish has a mistake. There is a change in a gerund for infinitive in Conquer Regions. Now is quite clear how to play it.

Thanks a lot Smile
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Railway Tycoon

User Pages
Posts: 8101
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Question about redeployment, i bet is always the same Tue, 01 May 2012 11:12
attricus wrote on Tue, 01 May 2012 11:24

So thanks to Rasmussen I think I have seen where is the conflict hehe.

I have seen the english rules and the trasnlation to spanish has a mistake. There is a change in a gerund for infinitive in Conquer Regions. Now is quite clear how to play it.

Thanks a lot Smile


I'm glad to help! Cool Let us know if you have other questions. Smile
      
miquelurpi
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Registered:
August 2017
Re:Question about redeployment, i bet is always the same Thu, 31 August 2017 21:50
How are ye? I just got the boardgame two weeks ago.
I was checking on the forum for an answer but I couldn't find it, so I hope you guys can hekp me out here.
So, let's say you're conquering, you have 1 token left, and you need to conquer a region with 1 token in it, therefore, you'll need to roll the dice. So here comes my doubt, if you fail rolling, do you still get to redeploy that token to defend with it? Or you just keep it for attacking on the next round?
Thanks in advance!
      
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Posts: 389
Registered:
January 2013
Re:Question about redeployment, i bet is always the same Thu, 31 August 2017 23:00
miquelurpi wrote on Thu, 31 August 2017 21:50

How are ye? I just got the boardgame two weeks ago.
I was checking on the forum for an answer but I couldn't find it, so I hope you guys can hekp me out here.
So, let's say you're conquering, you have 1 token left, and you need to conquer a region with 1 token in it, therefore, you'll need to roll the dice. So here comes my doubt, if you fail rolling, do you still get to redeploy that token to defend with it? Or you just keep it for attacking on the next round?
Thanks in advance!


Whether you fail your last conquest or not, you redeploy all your tokens. That also happens if you decide to stop your conquest even though you have enough tokens left. The only exception to this is the Barbarians : if you fail the last conquest, all unused tokens stay outside of the board until your next turn of conquest. As for Pixies you have to draw all but one Pixie per region you occupy outside of the board.
      
    
Previous Topic:Heroic Halflings glitch
Next Topic:I've just bought Be Not Afraid and have a few questions
Goto Forum: