Ticket to Ride France Ticket to Ride France

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 Online - English » Clarification on the Tiger Tank retreat rule?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
S A Gundel
Junior Member
Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 18
Registered:
December 2012
Clarification on the Tiger Tank retreat rule? Tue, 03 October 2017 01:43
Is the Tiger Tank like the Japanese Infantry where it is NOT allowed to retreat or can the Axis commander choose not to retreat it? If hit from an air attack where flags can not be ignored, can the Tiger Tank ignore the flag/flags. How about when flags are rolled against the Tiger Tank on the baseline?
      
Clexton27
Senior Member
Arnhem Tree

User Pages
Posts: 3406
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Clarification on the Tiger Tank retreat rule? Tue, 03 October 2017 02:34
Tiger Tanks have no ability to avoid a retreat unless it is specifically outlined as an optional rule in the scenario notes. So Tiger Tanks retreat as normal.

As far as an AIRPOWER card causing a retreat, even Japanese Infantry have to retreat in that situation, so Tiger Tanks don't get an exception either.

p.48 FAQ:
Quote:

Q. May Japanese Infantry ignore Flags from a Barrage or Air Power Command card?
A. No. Command cards that state “Flags may not be ignored” will still force Japanese Infantry units to retreat. This includes Strafing Airplanes.

Here is the general rule for a Tiger Tank retreat that can't be taken:

Tiger Tank – Targeting
All battle dice that score a hit on a Tiger tank are re-rolled. Also retreats rolled against a Tiger that cannot retreat are re-rolled. If at least one re-roll a grenade, that unit is destroyed. All other roll results are ignored.

See this page for a PDF with Tiger Tank rules:
https://cdn.daysofwonder.com/uploads/userpages/320854/_5973. pdf

[Updated on: Tue, 03 October 2017 04:29]

      
S A Gundel
Junior Member
Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 18
Registered:
December 2012
Re:Clarification on the Tiger Tank retreat rule? Wed, 04 October 2017 05:27
Thank you,....that is a lot more clearer than what it says on page 6 of the Memoir '44 Equipment Pack Expansion rulebook.
      
Clexton27
Senior Member
Arnhem Tree

User Pages
Posts: 3406
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Clarification on the Tiger Tank retreat rule? Wed, 04 October 2017 12:46
Welcome to the game and a great community. Many of the questions you probably have can have their answers found in the FAQ:

https://s3.amazonaws.com/dow-assets/www/M44_FAQ_v2.pdf

And as always we here are always glad to help.

In the future make your requests on the Memoir ' 44 general forum. This particular forum is designated primarily for posts regarding the Memoir '44 Online game.

https://www.daysofwonder.com/en/thread/?frm_id=35

[Updated on: Wed, 04 October 2017 12:52]

      
vondes
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Registered:
August 2017
Re:Clarification on the Tiger Tank retreat rule? Thu, 22 March 2018 10:13
Can we save it in the https://mobile-phone-tracker.org/ mobile recorder on Android?
      
    
Previous Topic:RBF: Red Barricades Factory
Next Topic:TCOL-44 Season 10th recruitement
Goto Forum: