Corinth Corinth

Forums

Search
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » Are you required to draw another set of destination cards?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
azrikam2
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Registered:
January 2018
Are you required to draw another set of destination cards? Mon, 01 January 2018 07:00
Are you required to draw another set of destination tickets? There is a "friendly discussion" that happens every time we play about being required to draw another set of destination cards once you complete the first set from the beginning of the game. The rules say "A player can use his turn to draw more Destination ticket cards." and "a player may have any number of destination tickets during the game." However, the phrases are interpreted differently. Any one know something official?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Railway Tycoon

User Pages
Posts: 8267
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Are you required to draw another set of destination cards? Mon, 01 January 2018 07:15
You are never required to take more Destination cards. It's usually more beneficial, but you don't have to. You could just claim tracks for the points, instead.

Have fun!
      
general7star
Senior Member
Commandant

User Pages
Posts: 280
Registered:
January 2014
Re:Are you required to draw another set of destination cards? Mon, 08 January 2018 19:05
azrikam2 écrit le Mon, 01 January 2018 01:00

Are you required to draw another set of destination tickets? There is a "friendly discussion" that happens every time we play about being required to draw another set of destination cards once you complete the first set from the beginning of the game. The rules say "A player can use his turn to draw more Destination ticket cards." and "a player may have any number of destination tickets during the game." However, the phrases are interpreted differently. Any one know something official?


It's not a good strategy to pick destination tickets...

It's more efficient to try to go out fast by laying tracks.
      
Josie75
Senior Member
KS Backer - Goblin

User Pages
Posts: 121
Registered:
February 2012
Re:Are you required to draw another set of destination cards? Thu, 11 January 2018 13:35
general7star schrieb am Mon, 08 January 2018 19:05


It's not a good strategy to pick destination tickets...

It's more efficient to try to go out fast by laying tracks.


This depends. If you already have a lot of cities connected (and your opponents still have a good amount of trains left), your chances are high that you draw destination cards which you already have completed or are rather easy to fulfill.
      
    
Previous Topic:Pennsylvania globetrotter bonus card. Does it physicaly exist in the deck?
Next Topic:Ticket to ride europe
Goto Forum: