Author | Topic |
Tharkun
Posts: 7
Registered: March 2004
|
Entire Category of Pieces
|
Sat, 01 July 2006 06:18
|
 |
The rules on page 4 read, "... result in one entire category of pieces being completed, move Cleopatra one space forward..." In terms of mosaics, should this be interpreted as meaning the very last actual mosaic peice (which may never be played) or does it mean when the last "playable" mosaic peice is used?
In tonight's game, a player built a mosaic and in determining if he could create a sanctuary it was determined that no other mosaic peices were playable. As a result, we ruled that this qualified Cleopatra to move forward a space (and thus ending our game).
Comments?
Bob
|
|
|
ColtsFan77

Posts: 3313
Registered: February 2006
|
Re:Entire Category of Pieces
|
Sat, 01 July 2006 06:30

|
 |
I would say Cleopatra moves when mosaic pieces can no longer be played even if there are remaining pieces. That category is closed, she advances, and if that is her last move, the game ends immediately.
|
|
|
eric

Posts: 3187
Registered: October 2002
|
Re:Entire Category of Pieces
|
Sat, 01 July 2006 20:21

|
 |
As the rules indicate (sorry can't quote where off the top of my mind), when the mosaic on top of the pile can no longer be placed, it is immediately removed, and so on. So the pile should empty out if no pieces can be placed anymore.
In any case, the answer that ColtsFan gave is correct, if you can no longer place mosaics, that category is closed.
eric
|
|
|
Tharkun
Posts: 7
Registered: March 2004
|
Re:Entire Category of Pieces
|
Mon, 03 July 2006 22:50

|
 |
Thanks Eric. We did it it right. 
Bob
|
|
|
KineticKill

Posts: 36
Registered: May 2004
|
Re:Entire Category of Pieces
|
Tue, 04 July 2006 03:18

|
 |
Tharkun wrote on Mon, 03 July 2006 15:50 | Thanks Eric. We did it it right. 
Bob
|
So now we know, and we played it right. It was a close game. Even though I lost the tie breaker, I still had a great time.
Thanks Eric!
Thanks Bob!
|
|
|
Tharkun
Posts: 7
Registered: March 2004
|
Re:Entire Category of Pieces
|
Wed, 12 July 2006 03:48

|
 |
Glad you enjoyed the game Mike. Can't wait to give it another shot. One of days i'll win a game of Cleopatra... 
KineticKill wrote on Mon, 03 July 2006 20:18 |
Tharkun wrote on Mon, 03 July 2006 15:50 | Thanks Eric. We did it it right. 
Bob
|
So now we know, and we played it right. It was a close game. Even though I lost the tie breaker, I still had a great time.
Thanks Eric!
Thanks Bob!
|
|
|
|
Morichtykoko
Posts: 4
Registered: December 2018
|
Re:Entire Category of Pieces
|
Tue, 01 January 2019 12:33
|
 |
Tharkun wrote on Sat, 01 July 2006 05:18 | The rules on page 4 read, "... result in one entire category of pieces being completed, move Cleopatra one space forward..." In terms of mosaics, should this be interpreted as meaning the very last actual mosaic peice (which may never be played) or does it mean when the last "playable" mosaic peice is used?
In tonight's game, a player built a mosaic and in determining if he could create a sanctuary it was determined that no other mosaic peices were playable. As a result, we ruled that this qualified Cleopatra to move forward a space (and thus ending our game).
Comments?
iTunes Mobdro TutuApp
Bob
|
I would say Cleopatra moves when mosaic pieces can no longer be played even if there are remaining pieces. That category is closed, she advances, and if that is her last move, the game ends immediately.
[Updated on: Tue, 01 January 2019 22:12]
|
|
|