Corinth Corinth

Forums

Search
Forums » Small World - English » Skag Attack Marker Question.
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Gawain II
Member

Posts: 34
Registered:
July 2018
  Skag Attack Marker Question. Wed, 02 January 2019 01:47
I've seen a lot of questions about Skags, and I'm not sure if this one has already been asked, but here it is:

The Rules say: "If the Loot marker is a Skag Attack marker, the conquest is cancelled and the opponent loses one token (he cannot retry any attack against this region during this turn)." But what happens to the Skag Attack Marker after that? does the Attack Marker stay in that region? if so, is that region Immune? and is it Immune to all the players? or just the one who attacked? or is the Attack Marker just removed?

I will be eternality grateful to you if you help me. Sad
      
JohanJakobsen
Member

Posts: 54
Registered:
December 2013
Re:Skag Attack Marker Question. Wed, 02 January 2019 10:58
Gawain II wrote on Wed, 02 January 2019 01:47

I've seen a lot of questions about Skags, and I'm not sure if this one has already been asked, but here it is:

The Rules say: "If the Loot marker is a Skag Attack marker, the conquest is cancelled and the opponent loses one token (he cannot retry any attack against this region during this turn)." But what happens to the Skag Attack Marker after that? does the Attack Marker stay in that region? if so, is that region Immune? and is it Immune to all the players? or just the one who attacked? or is the Attack Marker just removed?

I will be eternality grateful to you if you help me. Sad


The Attack marker goes to the Storage and for some extra clarification on the Attack Marker Frank from DoW has written on Boardgamegeek:
Hello all,

Here's a compilation of corner cases regarding the Skags that should answer the questions above.

If you attack a region that contains a Skag attack marker,

a/ with a Dragon: the attack fails, you lose the token that was with the dragon, yet you still can use the dragon for another attack elsewhere (as long as you still have one token to accompany it)
b/ with a Behemoth: the attack fails, you lose one token, yet the behemoth can be used for another attack elsewhere (again, he must be accompanied by at least one token)
c/ with Elves: the attack fails, you lose an Elf.
d/ with Sorcerers trying to convert a target: the conversion fails, you do not lose any token, yet your target does not turn into a Sorcerer. You can still convert another lonely Skag elsewhere.
      
Gawain II
Member

Posts: 34
Registered:
July 2018
Re:Skag Attack Marker Question. Tue, 08 January 2019 18:11
Thanks for answering my question, Smile

      
    
Previous Topic:SW Underground - Wise special power
Next Topic:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules - Base Game
Goto Forum: