Corinth Corinth

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Spider Hole Combat Card
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

User Pages
Posts: 2684
Registered:
October 2004
Spider Hole Combat Card Sun, 03 February 2019 19:13
On the Allied turn after I used the Spider Hole card, the single infantry figure was attacked and two flags were rolled. I assume the first flag was ignored as per the Japanese rules but that the second flag could not be ignored. On the card it states the spider hole infantry must remain in the hex after battling. But is it able / can it be retreated out of the hex later? In that game, the ruling was that the figure should be eliminated. But I am not sure that would be correct.

Also, can the single infantry figure be ordered as any other unit in any following Japanese turns?

[Updated on: Sun, 03 February 2019 21:07]

      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

User Pages
Posts: 2751
Registered:
August 2006
Re:Spider Hole Combat Card Mon, 04 February 2019 05:56
The nearest precedent would be something like artillery in a bunker, or a unit with no retreat hexes.

I would interpret that the figure can't retreat out of the spider hole (and into the open), and therefore it's eliminated.
      
Clexton27
Senior Member
Arnhem Tree

User Pages
Posts: 3468
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Spider Hole Combat Card Mon, 04 February 2019 13:51
I concur with Sam and also believe if the Spider Hole Infantry is available on any of your following turns that you may order it as Infantry.
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

User Pages
Posts: 2684
Registered:
October 2004
Re:Spider Hole Combat Card Tue, 05 February 2019 00:05
Thanks guys - - felt the same on the unit elimination but was not positive about it.

As to ordering it, it does make sense that it can be ordered with the understanding it cannot move, only fire.
      
player3951698
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered:
February 2019
Re:Spider Hole Combat Card Sun, 10 February 2019 15:05
I think i'll order Spider Hole Infantry.

____________________________________________________________ _______
ShowBox Tutuapp Mobdro

[Updated on: Tue, 12 February 2019 01:44]

      
    
Previous Topic:Jungle and Desert Rules questions
Next Topic:Command Cards' exact number of orders duty?
Goto Forum: