Corinth Corinth

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Command Cards' exact number of orders duty?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Falk von Lange
Junior Member
Fähnrich

Posts: 3
Registered:
April 2017
Command Cards' exact number of orders duty? Mon, 11 February 2019 19:06
Hi there,

I am a bit surprised that my question about the following came up after playing so much.
[
Section cards
1, Well, concerning the section cards in general - stating the exact number of units to be ordered - is it a must to order the exact number of units or is it my choice to order up to this number?
For example "General advance" says: Issue an order to 2 units in each section. Is this a must or can I order at least one unit and a maximum of 6 in the appropriate sections (2 each).

2, Or another example: Recon in Force, is it a must to move all three units or can I order up to three units, for expamle only the right and middle and want to ignore the left one though it would be possible to order a unit in the left section, too.

3, Can I use a section card when I don't have units in all mentioned sections? Example: "Pincer move", I can only order units in the right section, but haven't any in the left.

Tactic cards
1, Concerning tactic cards stating the exact number of units to order, for example: "Move out", "direct from HQ", "armor assault" ...
Do I have to order the exact number of units, let's say for "direct from hq" four, or can I choose up to four units?
2, I have only the possibility to order less units than stated on the tactic card, Example: "move out". Only having three infantry left on the board - can I use this card? And order up to 3 units (1-3) in this case?

3, Concerning tactic cards, stating "Issue an order to all". Is this a must or can i choose less units? For example 2 out of 3("Infantry assault").

Is there any official source to the amswers of these questions?

Thanks so much in advance for a possible reply!
Best regards



      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Railway Tycoon

User Pages
Posts: 8267
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Command Cards' exact number of orders duty? Mon, 11 February 2019 20:21
You can find official answers over in the FAQ: https://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/advanced-play/

But to answer your questions, you never have to order the full number of units that a card says. Or you can order them but not have them do anything.

Have fun with the game!!
      
Falk von Lange
Junior Member
Fähnrich

Posts: 3
Registered:
April 2017
Re:Command Cards' exact number of orders duty? Mon, 11 February 2019 20:37
Hi thanks for replying. Aye, I did read the FAQs first before starting a thread. So your short answer gave me almost full understanding.

3, Can I use a section card when I don't have units in all mentioned sections? Example: "Pincer move", I can only order units in the right section, but haven't any in the left.

I assume I can, too. To keep it short, it's always the possible maximum number of orders to choose that's printed on the cards, and I can always choose to order how many I want (not getting over the maximum for a section or all in all), even none, right?

Cheers
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Railway Tycoon

User Pages
Posts: 8267
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Command Cards' exact number of orders duty? Mon, 11 February 2019 20:45
Falk von Lange wrote on Mon, 11 February 2019 11:37

Hi thanks for replying. Aye, I did read the FAQs first before starting a thread. So your short answer gave me almost full understanding.

3, Can I use a section card when I don't have units in all mentioned sections? Example: "Pincer move", I can only order units in the right section, but haven't any in the left.

I assume I can, too. To keep it short, it's always the possible maximum number of orders to choose that's printed on the cards, and I can always choose to order how many I want (not getting over the maximum for a section or all in all), even none, right?

Cheers


Correct! You can always play a card and the printed numbers are the max units you can order.

Have fun!
      
Falk von Lange
Junior Member
Fähnrich

Posts: 3
Registered:
April 2017
Re:Command Cards' exact number of orders duty? Mon, 11 February 2019 20:51
Many thanks! I definately will have fun. I wish you the same. Smile
      
    
Previous Topic:Spider Hole Combat Card
Next Topic:Dutch Open 2019: February 23/24th
Goto Forum: