Deep Blue Deep Blue

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Official clarification on Attack section card with new flight plan rules
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Jon Washington
Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 94
Registered:
October 2017
Official clarification on Attack section card with new flight plan rules Wed, 12 June 2019 01:14
There is a thread on BGG where some are positing that when you play an ALL section card you need to look at how many ground units are in that section, subtract one, order all the ground units except one, and use the subtracted one to deploy the plane.

Others are saying the order used to deploy the plane is included in the "ALL" on the ALL card and you don't need to subtract.

Basic question:

Can you order all your units with an ALL card and deploy a plane with the same ALL card?

Thanks

[Updated on: Wed, 12 June 2019 01:19]

      
Clexton27
Senior Member
Arnhem Tree

User Pages
Posts: 3548
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Official clarification on Attack section card with new flight plan rules Wed, 12 June 2019 01:31
Is the ALL card a section card?

Is the Airplane in that section?

IMHO Don't know why there is any debate or lessening of orders?

[Updated on: Wed, 12 June 2019 01:31]

      
Jon Washington
Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 94
Registered:
October 2017
Re:Official clarification on Attack section card with new flight plan rules Wed, 12 June 2019 02:46
Clexton27 wrote on Tue, 11 June 2019 19:31

Is the ALL card a section card?

Is the Airplane in that section?

IMHO Don't know why there is any debate or lessening of orders?


We're talking about deploying, not ordering. They think that since the plane is not already on the board, that the plane needs to use an order that would otherwise go to a ground unit that is already in that section.

The thread is in the NFP rules section if you want to read the other side's arguments.

[Updated on: Wed, 12 June 2019 02:47]

      
Jon Washington
Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 94
Registered:
October 2017
Re:Official clarification on Attack section card with new flight plan rules Wed, 12 June 2019 02:50
Mr. Borg just answered the thread on BGG. It's as I thought. Cheers
      
Clexton27
Senior Member
Arnhem Tree

User Pages
Posts: 3548
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Official clarification on Attack section card with new flight plan rules Wed, 12 June 2019 04:50
From an open discussion on BGG:
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/2218371/assault-card-air/pa ge/2

Quote:

Interesting take on this guys BUT...
An Assault Command card is a section card. All is all units. An Air Unit is a unit. Please let the Air Unit deploy with the use of an Air combat card, thanks.

Enjoy!
Richard Borg

      
    
Previous Topic:New Flight Plan - Bonus Scenarios?
Next Topic:2 new official scenarios
Goto Forum: