Ticket to Ride Europe 15<sup>th</sup> Anniversary Ticket to Ride Europe 15<sup>th</sup> Anniversary

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » New Flight Plan
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
S A Gundel
Junior Member
Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 20
Registered:
December 2012
New Flight Plan Sun, 16 June 2019 06:48
I'm a proud owner of the New Flight Plan and have read the rules three times so far.

Page 2 says, "Air Rules may be used with any Memoir '44 scenario," (paraphrased).

Page 5 says, Air Unit Landing; "Air Unit ends its movement on a friendly airfield hex or aircraft carrier in order to resupply ammo," (paraphrased).

Very few scenarios utilize the airfield hex or have a carrier in them.

How is one suppose to land an air unit and resupply ammo
in scenarios without airfields or carriers?

Can you land on any ordinary green terrain hex? Maybe, under your control?
      
magick
Senior Member
Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 105
Registered:
December 2004
Re:New Flight Plan Sun, 16 June 2019 07:11
S A Gundel wrote on Sun, 16 June 2019 05:48

I'm a proud owner of the New Flight Plan and have read the rules three times so far.

Page 2 says, "Air Rules may be used with any Memoir '44 scenario," (paraphrased).

Page 5 says, Air Unit Landing; "Air Unit ends its movement on a friendly airfield hex or aircraft carrier in order to resupply ammo," (paraphrased).

Very few scenarios utilize the airfield hex or have a carrier in them.

How is one suppose to land an air unit and resupply ammo
in scenarios without airfields or carriers?

Can you land on any ordinary green terrain hex? Maybe, under your control?

If there is no airfield/carrier, you do not land to resupply. When your aircraft has used all ammo, it is immediately retired from play and removed from the board.
      
Antoi
Senior Member
Bring Boys Back Home

User Pages
Posts: 1132
Registered:
March 2005
Re:New Flight Plan Sun, 16 June 2019 14:01
magick wrote on Sun, 16 June 2019 07:11


If there is no airfield/carrier, you do not land to resupply. When your aircraft has used all ammo, it is immediately retired from play and removed from the board.


A plane can only withdraw at the beginning of your turn (see p.7).
in that same turn you cannot enter a new plane onto the board.
      
S A Gundel
Junior Member
Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 20
Registered:
December 2012
Re:New Flight Plan Sun, 16 June 2019 14:12
Thank you very much.
      
    
Previous Topic:2 new official scenarios
Next Topic:What happen to play [Air Strikes & Blitz] action with [NFP] rules?
Goto Forum: