Corinth Corinth

Forums

Search
Forums » Small World - English » Official Small World Underground FAQ
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Flames question
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
January 2019
  Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Sun, 27 January 2019 20:08
Two questions. Can the flames abandon all their regions and replace the volcano as if it was there first conquest again?

Can the iron dwarves conquer with just hammers or do they need to have a race token (referring to the highlighted rule)

The iron dwarves seem a bit OP in two player games. And still very strong if not focused down in multiplayer games.

[Updated on: Sun, 27 January 2019 20:09]

      
kholdstare
Member

Posts: 56
Registered:
May 2015
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Mon, 28 January 2019 10:28
Flames question écrit le Sun, 27 January 2019 20:08

Two questions. Can the flames abandon all their regions and replace the volcano as if it was there first conquest again?


I believe you only place the volcano when you choose the Flames, so if you abandon all your regions, it remains where it is and the Flames must still do their first conquest on region adjacent to it.
Quote:


Can the iron dwarves conquer with just hammers or do they need to have a race token (referring to the highlighted rule)

They can conquer with just hammers, but during redeployment, they must occupy as many of their regions as they can with actual Race tokens before removing the hammers.

[Updated on: Mon, 28 January 2019 10:29]

      
Flames question
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
January 2019
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Fri, 08 February 2019 05:49
Thanks for those that replied. One more question. Are the gnomes immune to the iron dwarves hammers?
      
JohanJakobsen
Member

Posts: 66
Registered:
December 2013
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Fri, 08 February 2019 16:24
Flames question wrote on Fri, 08 February 2019 05:49

Thanks for those that replied. One more question. Are the gnomes immune to the iron dwarves hammers?


Yes, because their hammers are their special powers which makes the Gnomes immune to them Smile
      
felicjanzbawcakrow
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
July 2019
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Wed, 31 July 2019 14:37
Hey I got a question about the Scepter of Avarice.

If the Kraken player goes in decline and he left the scepter in the water, can anybody pick it up. Since you can only move it one the end of a turn and you must redeploy your troops before it, you should not been able to do it?

Am I right?
      
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Posts: 458
Registered:
January 2013
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Wed, 31 July 2019 21:01
felicjanzbawcakrow wrote on Wed, 31 July 2019 14:37

Hey I got a question about the Scepter of Avarice.

If the Kraken player goes in decline and he left the scepter in the water, can anybody pick it up. Since you can only move it one the end of a turn and you must redeploy your troops before it, you should not been able to do it?

Am I right?


Hi, the rules state you put the Scepter in a region before scoring, therefore if it was in a River region, you empty that region with the Scepter and put it somwhere else in a region you control. Otherwise the Scepter would be lost forever...
      
felicjanzbawcakrow
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
July 2019
Re:Official Small World Underground FAQ Thu, 01 August 2019 12:24
blaxnlion wrote on Wed, 31 July 2019 21:01

felicjanzbawcakrow wrote on Wed, 31 July 2019 14:37

Hey I got a question about the Scepter of Avarice.

If the Kraken player goes in decline and he left the scepter in the water, can anybody pick it up. Since you can only move it one the end of a turn and you must redeploy your troops before it, you should not been able to do it?

Am I right?


Hi, the rules state you put the Scepter in a region before scoring, therefore if it was in a River region, you empty that region with the Scepter and put it somwhere else in a region you control. Otherwise the Scepter would be lost forever...



Okey I see your point but according to the rulebook " Relics are mobile; they move to the Region in which their power was last used, whenever that use occurs". You can move it only when you use it and you can't use the Scepter before moving your units from the water the Scpeter is in so you no longer have the Scepter in possesion.
      
Pages (7): [ «  <  1  2  3  4  5  6  7 ]     
Previous Topic:Famous Last Words & Other Fun Quotes
Goto Forum: