Ticket to Ride Play Pink Ticket to Ride Play Pink

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Re-supply Question
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
player3584445
Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 90
Registered:
October 2018
Re-supply Question Sun, 07 November 2021 17:43
Can a halftrack resupply a halftrack? Can a supply truck resupply a supply truck?
      
KeLian_
Senior Member
Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 971
Registered:
May 2009
Re:Re-supply Question Sun, 07 November 2021 19:39
No (see the FAQ)
      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

User Pages
Posts: 3017
Registered:
August 2006
Re:Re-supply Question Sun, 07 November 2021 23:20
KeLian, what are you seeing in the FAQ that I'm overlooking?

You can't resupply a single-figure unit such as a Tiger or Sniper, but halftracks and supply trucks can be multiple figures.
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

User Pages
Posts: 2803
Registered:
October 2004
Re:Re-supply Question Mon, 15 November 2021 15:13
player3584445 wrote on Sun, 07 November 2021 11:43

Can a halftrack resupply a halftrack? Can a supply truck resupply a supply truck?


Or can a half track resupply a truck and vice versa?

If any of these are possible, the question in what situation (s) is doing so to a player's advantage? I can see only a few rare situations where doing so from half track to half track or truck to truck would serve any purpose.

A half track may be more useful as it has an ability to serve as a combat unit so using a truck fig (s) to add figs to a half track makes more sense.

Another reason may be to avoid a third figure type combat loss so your opponent does not get a medal for it. So using a half track figure (with 2 HT figures lost to combat already) to add to a truck unit or using a truck figure (with 2 truck figures lost to combat already) to add to a half track may help.
      
Jeronimon
Senior Member
Brigadier

User Pages
Posts: 2571
Registered:
November 2007
Re:Re-supply Question Mon, 15 November 2021 20:34
And it might make sense if you want to travel far with the re-supplying units. If they are clustered they only need one order to travel and re-supply at the end.
      
    
Previous Topic:Tournament in Chattanooga
Next Topic:Vassal Ladder - new round, if you want to join
Goto Forum: