Ticket to Ride San Francisco Ticket to Ride San Francisco

Forums

Search
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » how to connects own routes
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
mayank_pok
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
November 2022
how to connects own routes Sat, 19 November 2022 11:11
HI,
yesterday I was playing TTR Europe with my wife. I have a query in this regard.

I already made a route and completed the ticket and then picked up another ticket. This time it required me to complete this destination which passes through my own already existing route. in this case, then can I use my own existing route and connect a new route to complete the ticket (The existing route is my own and not another player's)??? If yes how will I score??

P.S I am not talking about train stations and talking about train routes
      
Fomalhaut76
Senior Member

Posts: 102
Registered:
January 2012
Re:how to connects own routes Sun, 20 November 2022 19:06
mayank_pok wrote on Sat, 19 November 2022 11:11

HI,
yesterday I was playing TTR Europe with my wife. I have a query in this regard.

I already made a route and completed the ticket and then picked up another ticket. This time it required me to complete this destination which passes through my own already existing route. in this case, then can I use my own existing route and connect a new route to complete the ticket (The existing route is my own and not another player's)??? If yes how will I score??

P.S I am not talking about train stations and talking about train routes


Yes, you can use the same route for any number of tickets.

You score the routes immediately, as soon as you have completed them. The tickets are never scored before the game has ended. Then each ticket is scored separately.
      
mayank_pok
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
November 2022
Re:how to connects own routes Mon, 21 November 2022 07:52
hi thank you for your reply, but my doubt is regarding the no of trains used to connect destinations and its scoring and not the scoring of the destination cards??

1. can I use my own old routes to connect new destinations without train stations even if the claimed route is my own route and not another player's route?

2. can I build new destination using my earlier claimed routes? If yes how will I count the no of trains and move my scoring marker, do need to only count new trains or also the old trains that i using to connect new destination??

3. another question is in a 2 plays game if i claim a parallel route then can i claim another route with in the same parallel route is its my own route???
      
Fomalhaut76
Senior Member

Posts: 102
Registered:
January 2012
Re:how to connects own routes Mon, 21 November 2022 19:18
mayank_pok wrote on Mon, 21 November 2022 07:52

hi thank you for your reply, but my doubt is regarding the no of trains used to connect destinations and its scoring and not the scoring of the destination cards??

1. can I use my own old routes to connect new destinations without train stations even if the claimed route is my own route and not another player's route?

2. can I build new destination using my earlier claimed routes? If yes how will I count the no of trains and move my scoring marker, do need to only count new trains or also the old trains that i using to connect new destination??

3. another question is in a 2 plays game if i claim a parallel route then can i claim another route with in the same parallel route is its my own route???



A general answer is that routes and destination tickets are separate entities. During the game you claim routes and score them. After the game all tickets are shown and scored. When you have scored the routes, is not relevant. (Often you take new tickets long before you have finished your first. There are also plenty of situations where you claim routes that have nothing to do with any tickets.)

1: Yes, you use your "old" routes again. When you claim a route, you place the trains along that route and then the trains stay there for the rest of the game. You can claim any route, no matter where your tickets are.

2: I'm not sure I understand your question. You score a route when you claim it. Only once.

3: No, you cannot do that. (If you mean "double route", that is. In the rules for TtR Europe, I think the word "parallel route" is also used but such routes are just regular, single routes.
      
    
Previous Topic:Replacement Carriage & Loco Cards
Next Topic:Ticket to Ride - Rails and Sails - Harbor Scoring
Goto Forum: