Ticket to Ride San Francisco Ticket to Ride San Francisco

Forums

Search
Forums » Discussion - English » Rails and Sails Tour tickets
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
moosepilot
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
January 2020
Rails and Sails Tour tickets Wed, 01 January 2020 21:01
Question regarding tour tickets. Do you have to have a route that touches each city or could you just go from the starting city to last city in a more direct manner and still get the smaller value on the tick card?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Lake Express

User Pages
Posts: 8546
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Rails and Sails Tour tickets Tue, 07 January 2020 17:37
It has to touch each city or you don't get any points (in fact, you lose points).

From the rules:

Quote:

There are eight Tour tickets, each of which shows more than two cities. If a player completes the ticket with the correct route in the exact order, he gains points equal to the higher value shown in the bottom-left corner of the card. If a player completes the ticket, but cannot trace a route exactly as shown on the card, he gains points equal to the lower value shown in the bottom-left corner of the card. If the player fails to complete the ticket, he loses points equal to the value shown in the bottom-right corner of the card.


I hope this helps!

[Updated on: Tue, 07 January 2020 17:38]

      
papiniti
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
June 2021
Re:Rails and Sails Tour tickets Sun, 20 June 2021 22:27
I want it toooo Confused
      
lastrizu
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Registered:
July 2021
Re:Rails and Sails Tour tickets Sun, 11 July 2021 04:43
Do you have to complete the card in number order too? Or can I place point 3 to point 4 before placing point 1 to point 2 if I have the color cards for that section first?
      
Fomalhaut76
Senior Member

Posts: 113
Registered:
January 2012
Re:Rails and Sails Tour tickets Mon, 18 April 2022 10:30
lastrizu wrote on Sun, 11 July 2021 04:43

Do you have to complete the card in number order too? Or can I place point 3 to point 4 before placing point 1 to point 2 if I have the color cards for that section first?

You can claim the parts in any order. You never (in any Ticket to Ride version) decide until endgame whether or not you have completed a ticket.
      
danaezabail
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
January 2023
Re:Rails and Sails Tour tickets Mon, 23 January 2023 22:40
moosepilot wrote on Wed, 01 January 2020 23:01

Question regarding tour tickets. Do you have to have a route that touches each city or could you just go from the starting city to last city in a more direct manner and still get the smaller value on the tick card?

I want it toooo Confused



[Updated on: Mon, 30 January 2023 12:04]

      
    
Previous Topic:Game instruction Pronouns
Next Topic:Norwegian rules in HEAT are unclear
Goto Forum: