Ticket to Ride New York Ticket to Ride New York

Forums

Search
Forums » Shadows over Camelot - English » Another question
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Pat_Garret
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Registered:
December 2005
Another question Thu, 16 February 2006 22:41
If we fill quest of black knight/pict war/saxon war, what will happen with drawned cards of those quests?
      
Luke the Flaming
Senior Member

Posts: 270
Registered:
July 2003
Re:Another question Fri, 17 February 2006 03:56
All the cards (both White and Black) on a Quest are discarded as soon as that Quest is completed (whatever side completes it and whatever the result is).
Have fun! Smile
      
Luke the Flaming
Senior Member

Posts: 270
Registered:
July 2003
Re:Another question Fri, 17 February 2006 03:58
By the way, if you want the official reference:

Book of Quests, page 3 (near the bottom), chapter "The end of a Quest", second paragraph:
Upon a Quest's completion, all of the cards (Black and White) and Pict or Saxon figures played on the Quest are removed from the board and put back in their respective discard piles or the Reserve.
      
atefec
Senior Member

Posts: 318
Registered:
August 2005
Re:Another question Fri, 17 February 2006 08:01
Sorry Luke, I think Pat_Garret wanted to know, what to do with the black cards from the draw pile, after they fulfilled those quests.

From the book of quests, page 3: The tournament against the Black Knight, the Pict and Saxon Wars are perpetual quest. Once won (or lost) and the consequences of victory (or defeat) applied, an identical quest stars anew.

So these quests recur again and again and can be won (or lost) again and again. Lay any drawn black Pict, Saxon oder Black Knight card to the appropriate quest, just as you did before.

These Pict and Saxons are very persistent. They don't retreat, because a battle is lost, as long as the war didn't end. The Tournament against the Black Knight is some kind of medieval game show - it is repeated even if the audience is getting bored...
Very Happy

Have fun!

atefec

[Updated on: Fri, 17 February 2006 08:15]

      
Luke the Flaming
Senior Member

Posts: 270
Registered:
July 2003
Re:Another question Fri, 17 February 2006 12:55
atefec wrote on Fri, 17 February 2006 08:01

Sorry Luke, I think Pat_Garret wanted to know, what to do with the black cards from the draw pile, after they fulfilled those quests.



Oops!
Well, at least he has got his answer! Smile
Thanks.
      
Pat_Garret
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Registered:
December 2005
Re:Another question Fri, 17 February 2006 16:07
Thanks, I didn't notice this rule Very Happy .
      
    
Previous Topic:Obscure dragon quest question/clarification
Next Topic:Queston, please help
Goto Forum: