Ticket to Ride France Ticket to Ride France

Forums

Search
Forums » BattleLore - English » Ramparts
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
liwargamer
Senior Member

Posts: 110
Registered:
December 2006
Ramparts Fri, 09 February 2007 05:55
Can Cavalry use the Ramparts bonus? It does not seem right for cav. to use the Ramparts bonus. I can't find an answer in the rules.
      
ColtsFan77
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 3313
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Ramparts Fri, 09 February 2007 06:09
Yes, any unit can use them.
      
DarkPadawan2
Senior Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 599
Registered:
November 2006
Re:Ramparts Fri, 09 February 2007 09:03
Ever seen the Great Wall of China? Much space for horses there...

Dark.
      
ArturoG
Member

Posts: 55
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Ramparts Fri, 09 February 2007 11:37
Remind that the game is quite abstract to be simple and play fast.

Anyway, if you want a justification, you may think that mounted units dismount and fight on foot when they are on the ramparts. If they manage to push-back an enemy they may ride their horses, open the doors and pursuit. Thus, they work as normal.
      
liwargamer
Senior Member

Posts: 110
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Ramparts Fri, 09 February 2007 20:43
Thanks guys. It just did not seem right.
      
    
Previous Topic:Foot Onslaught - Archers
Next Topic:What I would like to see as far as heroes
Goto Forum: