Corinth Corinth

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » CB2 - Breakthrough Campaign - Cut of the Cotentin
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
--JP
Senior Member
General Mayor

User Pages
Posts: 313
Registered:
December 2004
CB2 - Breakthrough Campaign - Cut of the Cotentin Sun, 01 January 2012 17:01
ok, playing Dropped on the Cotentin campaign.

Can anyone say what Air Rules to use? Who gets the Air Sortie card(s) or are they put in the deck?

Also... Germans win "Drop in the Night: 101st", where are the wires placed on the "Cut of the Cotentin" battle?

It states "place a wire obstacle on each of the 4 bridges and 2 unoccupied hexes next to the Douvre River on the right flank."

There are only 2 bridges. What unoccupied hexes are to be covered with wire? Whose right flank? Which side of the river?

Beyong the 2 bridges... where are the other 4 wire obstacles placed?
      
jdrommel
DoW Content Provider
FFM44 Bureau

User Pages
Posts: 1048
Registered:
March 2006
Re:CB2 - Breakthrough Campaign - Cut of the Cotentin Sun, 01 January 2012 17:52
Hello JP,

First of all, Happy New Year !
About the Breakthrough Campaign :

There is no Air Rules in the new scenarios, so no Air Sortie cards. Air rules are played only in "Mortain Counter-attack" and could be played in "Capture of Hill 309". These two scenarios are old scenarios added to the others to get a logical campaign.

Maybe there is a mistake in the translation for "Drop in the night : 101st".
The good sentence could be "Place a wire obstacle on each of the two bridges and two unoccupied hexes next to the Douve River on the right flank". It means four (4) wire obstacles and only four. The right flank is ... the right flank of the scenario and the two unoccupied hexes are, sorry for that, the two hexes on the right of the Douve river (!)

I hope this helps you,

Smile

Jdrommel.
      
--JP
Senior Member
General Mayor

User Pages
Posts: 313
Registered:
December 2004
Re:CB2 - Breakthrough Campaign - Cut of the Cotentin Sun, 01 January 2012 17:57
yes, that makes sense.. thanks.

Just couldn't get to that meaning from the wording. What you said clears it up.
      
Achtung Panzer
Senior Member
Leutnant

User Pages
Posts: 1157
Registered:
December 2007
Re:CB2 - Breakthrough Campaign - Cut of the Cotentin Mon, 06 February 2012 09:09
I'm afraid I am still not clear. Should that read "any" two unoccupied hexes rather than "the" two hexes. And the German right flank, obvioulsy?

[Updated on: Mon, 06 February 2012 19:31]

      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

User Pages
Posts: 2692
Registered:
October 2004
Re:CB2 - Breakthrough Campaign - Cut of the Cotentin Fri, 10 February 2012 05:20
Achtung Panzer wrote on Mon, 06 February 2012 03:09

I'm afraid I am still not clear. Should that read "any" two unoccupied hexes rather than "the" two hexes. And the German right flank, obvioulsy?




Actually, the Allied right flank.

The two hexes in question as those which are to the right of where the river ends (three hexes up from Urville).
      
Achtung Panzer
Senior Member
Leutnant

User Pages
Posts: 1157
Registered:
December 2007
Re:CB2 - Breakthrough Campaign - Cut of the Cotentin Fri, 10 February 2012 15:17
tank commander wrote on Fri, 10 February 2012 04:20

Achtung Panzer wrote on Mon, 06 February 2012 03:09

I'm afraid I am still not clear. Should that read "any" two unoccupied hexes rather than "the" two hexes. And the German right flank, obvioulsy?



Actually, the Allied right flank.

The two hexes in question as those which are to the right of where the river ends (three hexes up from Urville).


Yup, got it thanks, now I'm looking at the correct map! Embarassed
      
Jaykay2010
Senior Member
Michael Wittmann

User Pages
Posts: 731
Registered:
January 2009
Re:CB2 - Breakthrough Campaign - Cut of the Cotentin Sun, 03 November 2013 14:56



[Updated on: Sun, 03 November 2013 22:35]

      
    
Previous Topic:What Should I Buy Next?!?
Next Topic:Buy Terrain Cards
Goto Forum: