Ticket to Ride France Ticket to Ride France

Forums

Search
Forums » Queen's Necklace - English » Cardinal - rules clarification
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
player360174
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
June 2007
Cardinal - rules clarification Wed, 04 July 2007 23:38
Hi

The rules say:
"The sale is delayed and will take place at the end of your next turn"

We have three players: A, B, C.

A - draws Merchant
B - uses Cardinal

The question is: When will the Sale take place:

1.
- B plays his turn
- Sale

or

2.
- B plays his turn
- C plays his turn
- A plays his turn
- B plays his turn
- Sale

Is it 1 or 2?
      
Krill
Senior Member

Posts: 135
Registered:
January 2006
Re:Cardinal - rules clarification Thu, 05 July 2007 17:00
1 Smile

A - B - C

A draws merchant, B uses cardinal => A plays, B plays, Sale

Another example: A draws merchant, C uses cardinal => A plays, B plays, C plays, Sale

Cardinal enables you to play last, which is an asset combines with a favorite or any other influence (blue) character cards

Hope it is clearer...

Krill, Deposed Queen

[Updated on: Thu, 05 July 2007 17:08]

      
player360174
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
June 2007
Re:Cardinal - rules clarification Thu, 05 July 2007 22:00
You're description is almost identical with how I see it with one exception.

If A draws Merchant and B or C plays Cardinal then A cannot play, because Merchant appeared _after_ A's turn.

Thanks for your answer.
      
Krill
Senior Member

Posts: 135
Registered:
January 2006
Re:Cardinal - rules clarification Fri, 06 July 2007 16:24
OK then... I agree with you Very Happy

I've just misunderstood the "A draws merchant" because for me, nobody really "draws" Razz

Krill, playing with words Rolling Eyes
      
iamatiger
Junior Member

Posts: 17
Registered:
January 2005
Re:Cardinal - rules clarification Sun, 02 September 2007 00:00
The rules say that a players turn is divided into three phases: Influence; Card Purchase; and Devaluation.

They then go on to say that in the devaluation phase "cards that have been bought or discarded are replaced with new cards...".

This means if the merchant is revealed when the cards are replaced at the end of your go then it is still your go at that point and you will never get another turn before the sale. In the cardinal rules it makes it clear that the "current player" cannot play a cardinal, so in the example given A could not play a cardinal even if she had one.
      
    
Previous Topic:Cardinal - bug?
Next Topic:computer failure during game
Goto Forum: