Author | Topic |
player634503

Posts: 6
Registered: February 2009
|
Pygmies
|
Mon, 01 November 2010 15:59
|
 |
Hi,
I need som help.
When a player with the Pygmies lose 2 racetokens at once because of the card " Handle With Care" from T&L do the player roll one or two times for reinforcement?
Thanks
|
|
|
draziL

Posts: 48
Registered: July 2012
|
Re:Pygmies
|
Sun, 11 November 2012 07:27

|
 |
Hello
Is there any official answer on this ?
The rules for Pygmies read: "Each time you lose a Pygmy token, roll a reinforcement die and receive as many new Pygmies from the storage tray as you rolled pips on the die".
So, what happens when 2 Pygmy race tokens are lost because "Handle with care" card is active (Handle With Care reads: "Discard 2 race tokens instead of one, for each reqion conquered this turn..") ?
Also, in case the "Famine" card is active and players must dicard 1 or 2 active race tokens, are Pygmies allowed to roll the reinforcment die (twice?) to receive new tokens ?
There are more T&L cards that cause race tokens to be discarded, like "Ungodly Bribe", "Plague" and "Chicken Lake". In all these cards, race tokens are lost. The question is if Pygmies are allowed to roll the reinforcement die and if yes if they should roll it as many times as the number of tokens discarded.
[Updated on: Sun, 11 November 2012 08:41]
|
|
|
draziL

Posts: 48
Registered: July 2012
|
|
|
draziL

Posts: 48
Registered: July 2012
|
Re:Pygmies
|
Fri, 21 December 2012 06:58
|
 |
Hello
I would like to inform anyone that has the same question for Pygmies' ability, that I was able to contact DoW support and I got an official answer for this matter:
"The answer is quite simple: each time you have to lose one [Pygmie] token, for any reason, then you have to roll the die. If you lose two tokens at once, you have to roll the die twice."
|
|
|